We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Buy for The Money While Working”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Civic Center
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Once again I was traveling for work in Virginia. (See Profile) I decided to stay at the Econo Lodge on Orange Ave. in Roanoke. There was a good group of couples staying the night I was there (May 29th), as well as some folks who appeared to be working like me. The room was clean and did not have an odor other than what your typical motel room has. There was plenty of hot water and the TV and Wifi worked without any issues. The bed in this room was very comfortable and I slept all night without any interuptions. The area of town may have been a little sketchy, as I walked a couple of miles up Orange Ave., and it was a little run down, however the motel is right on the interstate near the convention center. All in all, my bill was a little over $56.00, which I would rate as a good value compared with other inns of similar type and location. I would stay there again with no hesitance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Kerry,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

The ownership of the Econo Lodge Civic Center has changed recently. We are working very hard to improve the quality of the hotel and therefore quality of the stay for your guest.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bhavik Patel
General Manager
Econo Lodge Civic Center
(540) 343-2413

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Civic Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 263 of 263 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andybar1052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank gogate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chef-Cesena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Gerda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
1.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#6 of 40 in Roanoke
748 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
4.5 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#25 of 40 in Roanoke
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Civic Center

Address: 308 Orange Ave NE, Roanoke, VA 24016-1510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roanoke
#10 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range: $62 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Civic Center 1.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Roanoke
Roanoke Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing