We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Ritz”
Review of Super 8 Roanoke VA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Roanoke VA
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The hotel is well worn but over all it seems that an effort is being made to improve. For example the rooms coat of paint was up to date. Our room was clean but my daughters room had dirt on the towels and mold along the edge of the tub. Our tub did show evidence of black mold but not as much. The room seemed clean over-all. We did have a slight leak in a supply line to the toilet which I told them about when checking out. The hall had a musty smell as there are smoking rooms available which I blame the smell on, right or wrong. Over-all for the money you really can not complain as we did not pay 5 star prices. The staff seemed quite willing to take care of problems and seemed to be very friendly. We stayed 2 nights and it was quiet both nights.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DONALD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgie R, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

We are currently making upgrades to the motel. We do offer limited smoking rooms at this motel, which could account for the smell. I do apologize. Your review has been sent to the manager so it can be handled properly with housekeeping. I hope overall you enjoyed your stay and will return. Thank you for your feedback,
Georgie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 368 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Georgie R, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Georgie R, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

An Asian owned hotel by a proprietor who seems professional and accommodating. Budget priced with no serious deficiencies other then a few cosmetic issues in bathroom, (cracking drywall beside sink / tub and also on ceiling) Room furnishings including carpet seem to be quite worn, but everything WAS clean and the shower worked great! A basic continental breakfast is offered in a clean, private room. A 24hr. Waffle House is also located in the adjacent parking lot. Definitely not honeymoon or celebrating accommodations here but considering the $45 rate I would return!
(Located 15 minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway off I -581)

Room Tip: All rooms are accessed from the interior hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SouthernWishbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgie R, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

We appreciate your positive feedback for staying at our property. In the near future, we are planning on upgrading property since the new management has taken over. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Thank you,
Georgie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Margie D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kayla P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Motel location seems to be a dangerous part of town. Toilet was cracked, Hall reeks of cigarette smoke. Seems to attract workers rather than tourists or families.
Would not recommend to a friend. Below standard for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

We do greatly appreciate your business, and are sorry to hear that you feel the motel is below par for the money paid for the room. We do look forward to being able to serve you again in the future and hopefully you'll see that we do everything possible to ensure the safety of our guest and staff here, and that our customer service is exceptional.
Thanks again.
Kayla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renee F, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#25 of 40 in Roanoke
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
7.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
#22 of 40 in Roanoke
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Roanoke VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Roanoke VA

Address: 6616 Thirlane Rd, I-81, I-581 Exit 2S, Roanoke, VA 24019-2906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range: $49 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Roanoke VA 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Roanoke VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Super Eight Roanoke
Roanoke Super Eight
Roanoke Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing