We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Roanoke VA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Roanoke VA
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    53
    69
    53
    35
See reviews for
76
59
30
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We have to stay in this hotel every week. Let's just start with every time we walk in the room it stinks. They don't change the sheets. One time we checked in and went to our rooms. I pulled the covers back to go to sleep and the sheets were covered in blood. And the comforter was stuck to the sheets. It took forever to get clean stuff. When I called the front desk and told them what the problem was I told him and he didn't understand so I told him to come look. It wasn't till almost midnight I got my bed changed and had to wake up at 4:30. The remotes don't work or the tv won't tell you what channel it's on plus lines a cross the screen. Seems like we can never get clean towels or linens. If I had the choice I wouldn't stay here. This place needs to be redone. Pillows are like flat concrete. And so much noise all night long.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wastedkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke VA, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
We apologize about your unpleasant stay at our property the housekeeper was fired since you pointed out room was not cleaned. About Tv we don't know until a customer point out the issue since you said we replaced that also. Yes since its a new change of ownership this year is our biggest project of changes which we are doing i hope you understand once you visit again by next year a whole new look will be seen in our property. Since you pointed out the mistake we are taking steps to make it better ! Hope we would look forward to see you in future with our new plans in place and take care of you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I was really impressed at how kind the front desk was. I was denied at another hotel due to my dog being over 25lbs and even though my dog is 50 they welcomed him in (with a $10 extra fee) I was more than willing to pay the extra for him though. Traveling with my dog is important, hes like our second child. Good value for the price!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke VA, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
I greatly appreciate your comment our front desk crew is highly motivated and warm welcoming to all the guest. Yes we are Pet friendly and keep our pet rooms separately from guest room and keep every day clean and also needed do deep cleaning on daily basis. Thanks for your wonderful stay at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I have to admit I had my reservations about staying at a Super 8 so I am thrilled to say my stay was wonderful. Everything worked as it should (water, heat, fridge, tv, remote control). Everything was clean. I slept very well in the bed and it was quiet. What more can you ask for from a hotel???

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lodeenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee F, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke VA, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you Lodeenie we appreciate your comments about our property and always like to see positive in customer service ! Our goal is to serve the best ..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#19 of 39 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
#23 of 39 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Roanoke VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Roanoke VA

Property: Super 8 Roanoke VA
Address: 6616 Thirlane Rd, I-81, I-581 Exit 2S, Roanoke, VA 24019-2906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Roanoke VA 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Roanoke VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Super Eight Roanoke
Roanoke Super 8
Roanoke Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing