We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“nothing fancy- just right” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Roanoke VA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Roanoke VA
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Hallieford
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nothing fancy- just right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

my visit was unexpected on my part due to illness but i am glad i found this super 8. the front office clerk, ms. jackie, could not have been nicer.
the room was large and had all i could ask for in an overnight stay. room was clean and odor free. towels were above average for this chain. quite nice all around. i will be a fan for long time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank David A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catrina D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke VA, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Hello David I’d like to thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay & our staff was pleasant. We truly do pride ourselves on providing worthy guest service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    56
    74
    58
    39
See reviews for
83
63
35
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

As soon as you walk into the lobby it smells like an hourly rate hotel..the smoke smell is so strong! There was someone else's hair all over the pillows...sheets were wrinkled ( a sure sign that they had not been changed from the previous guest) I found a package of lube under the table. I travel a lot and this is def one of the worst hotels I have been to...DO NOT STAY HERE

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gottschee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaprima C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke VA, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hi Gottschee our property is mostly smoke free but few rooms are still smoking. Secondly due to indoor facility its hard sometimes to get rid off that smell right away. We often spray our lobby & hallways to try & eliminate smoke as well as odors. The issues in your room have been shared with the appropriate staff members and they are being addressed. We do apologize for any & all inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

No one at front desk when we arrived. Had to wait 15 minutes for service. We had traveled for 8 hours & wanted to check into our room. Then our TV remote didn't work. 2 hours later finally a working remote after 2 calls & not exactly provided with a smile.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke VA, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi Sue
I do apologize about wait you had. Please understand that our front desk also has to clean and maintain the breakfast /snack room. That is why when our associate is away from the desk we have the notice to please dial 106. If this would have been utilized the associate would have promptly been there. She did mentioned that in 3-5 mins time frame she was on front desk counter not what you mentioned about 15 mins. The TV remote is unfortunate please understand that sometimes batteries do go dead and we came to your room it was fixed in less then a minute, the associate has been spoken to about smiling. She was having problems that day because of an injury she sustained recently to her back, I am sorry that she did not smile though I must give her credit for working through her pain and still providing the best service and atmosphere that she was able too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#21 of 39 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
7.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
#23 of 39 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Roanoke VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Roanoke VA

Property: Super 8 Roanoke VA
Address: 6616 Thirlane Rd, I-81, I-581 Exit 2S, Roanoke, VA 24019-2906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Roanoke VA 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Roanoke VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Super Eight Roanoke
Roanoke Super Eight
Roanoke Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing