We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty terrible hotel”
Review of Super 8 Roanoke VA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Roanoke VA
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Reviewed October 3, 2013

As soon as you walk into the lobby it smells like an hourly rate hotel..the smoke smell is so strong! There was someone else's hair all over the pillows...sheets were wrinkled ( a sure sign that they had not been changed from the previous guest) I found a package of lube under the table. I travel a lot and this is def one of the worst hotels I have been to...DO NOT STAY HERE

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gottschee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaprima C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Hi Gottschee our property is mostly smoke free but few rooms are still smoking. Secondly due to indoor facility its hard sometimes to get rid off that smell right away. We often spray our lobby & hallways to try & eliminate smoke as well as odors. The issues in your room have been shared with the appropriate staff members and they are being addressed. We do apologize for any & all inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 368 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank leftfielder
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renee F, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura W, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura W, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura W, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

No one at front desk when we arrived. Had to wait 15 minutes for service. We had traveled for 8 hours & wanted to check into our room. Then our TV remote didn't work. 2 hours later finally a working remote after 2 calls & not exactly provided with a smile.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hi Sue
I do apologize about wait you had. Please understand that our front desk also has to clean and maintain the breakfast /snack room. That is why when our associate is away from the desk we have the notice to please dial 106. If this would have been utilized the associate would have promptly been there. She did mentioned that in 3-5 mins time frame she was on front desk counter not what you mentioned about 15 mins. The TV remote is unfortunate please understand that sometimes batteries do go dead and we came to your room it was fixed in less then a minute, the associate has been spoken to about smiling. She was having problems that day because of an injury she sustained recently to her back, I am sorry that she did not smile though I must give her credit for working through her pain and still providing the best service and atmosphere that she was able too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelli G, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke VA, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#25 of 40 in Roanoke
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
7.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
#22 of 40 in Roanoke
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Roanoke VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Roanoke VA

Address: 6616 Thirlane Rd, I-81, I-581 Exit 2S, Roanoke, VA 24019-2906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range: $50 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Roanoke VA 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Roanoke VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Super Eight Roanoke
Roanoke Super Eight
Roanoke Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing