We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty bathroom” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Roanoke

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Roanoke to your Saves list
Super 8 Roanoke
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6616 Thirlane Road, I-81, I-581 Exit 2S, Roanoke, VA 24019   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    53
    69
    53
    33
See reviews for
76
58
29
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed for one night while driving the Blue ridge Parkway. Rooms are clean and adequate but no seating area for breakfast and this must be the smallest breakfast ever offered. Truck parked under the bedroom window started their engine at 6 am, not great.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from parked trucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wenders-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli G, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your stay at our location. I would like to inform you that we are now under new management. We are making some much needed changes and updates and would love if you would give us another try if in town again. Thank you again and we hope you are enjoying your week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Seems to me like a nice hotel. Clean but needs updated. Good for a short stay. Front desk clerks were helpful. Looks to be owned by an American. The Mexican restaurant across the road is great. A good stay after the race at Martinsville Sreedway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hossofPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli G, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at our location. We are now under new management and are making a few changes and also doing some updates to the property. We strive to please all of our guests and hope that you will choose to stay at our location again when you are in the area. Thanks again and I hope you are enjoying your week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

no problems with this hotel. the handicapped facilities it offered was outstandnig especially the bathroom. lots of room for my husband to bathe and shave. clean bedding and room decor.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli G, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hello I wanted to thank you for your wonderful review on your stay at our location. It is very important that each guest leaves satisfied. Again thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

On our drive home to New Hampshire from Greenville SC we had the great fortune to have booked a stop at this Travelodge. We were greeted by the efficient staff and were checked into our room in minutes. The room was clean and quite. It did not have any trace of stale cigarette smoke. I was very pleased with my stay and will try to stop there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli G, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Good morning I wanted to take a second to thank you for your review on your stay at our location. We strive to please each and every guest we have. Again thank you and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#19 of 39 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
#24 of 39 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Roanoke

Property: Super 8 Roanoke
Address: 6616 Thirlane Road, I-81, I-581 Exit 2S, Roanoke, VA 24019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Roanoke 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Super Eight Roanoke
Roanoke Super 8
Roanoke Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing