We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO HOT WATER” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    62
    92
    137
    211
See reviews for
183
105
68
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

rooms are outdated and poorly repaired.Noise level after 11:00 at night is bad.Hard to get any rest.I would not stay here again and would not recommend to anyone.The old saying is true here {you get what you pay for}

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dock V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia H, General Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear guest I am sorry that you were less than satisfied with the condition of your room, we are in the process of renovating. I did notice that you were satisfied with the location, value, and especially the service of our staff, and I would like to thank you for sharing your review with the trip advisor community. We hope to see you again in the future and to have the opportunity to serve you better next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, West Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The place is worn out. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room interior was relatively clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia H, General Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
We appreciate your feedback! We are making renovations to the property everday! We hope that you will stop in on your next trip though our area to see our progress!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
4.7 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#19 of 39 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Colony House Motor Lodge
Colony House Motor Lodge
#21 of 39 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
3.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center

Property: Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center
Address: 601 Orange Avenue, Roanoke, VA 24016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Civic Center / Downtown - Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Days Inn Roanoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing