We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best value in Roanoke” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best value in Roanoke”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

The Days Inn on Orange Ave is convenient for the centre of town, and also for reaching the Blue Ridge Mountain Highway. It is a modest hotel, but really cheap. Our room was fine, with a comfortable bed, it was clean and quiet. The staff were polite. Roanoke has a really nice town centre with shops and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    72
    98
    148
    232
See reviews for
195
122
77
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Rooms are spotless and the room furniture seems to be new. Room even comes with mini fridge and microwave. Plus, they offer free breakfast. It was a standard continental breakfast. Nothing was so special though too much crowded breakfast area. If you want to avoid the crowd ...be there early! Close proximity to Civic Center is the deal. Downtown also not too far - about a mile. Our travel agent booked this hotel for us. We have been staying in much more expensive hotels in America offering much less. Days Inn is in very good condition.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank delmara r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york, NY
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

On our recent trip to Roanoke we stayed at the Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center hotel based on the recommendation of our friend. From the outside Days Inn looked new and we were unsure about the inside, but once inside we were impressed more.

By the time we checked in front desk person gave us overview about the amenities including free breakfast, free beverages, free internet in the hotel and also gave us some tips for the restaurants nearby. There is a huge parking lot and parking was free.

The housekeeping crew used to attend our room everyday and kept everything clean. Free continental breakfast in the morning was awesome.

Our room was King Jacuzzi Suite and size was fine for 2-3 people. We loved the Jacuzzi and the pool. Best feature of this hotel is the location. Days Inn is Close to Roanoke Civic Center and Downtown. We enjoyed our stay at Days Inn and we will definitely prefer staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malgadita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

I hate to stay in the hotels with smelly rooms. I was soo happy when i entered my room since the room smelled fresh. It was clean and nicely maintained. Helpfull and polite staff. I would stay here again without a second thought.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickCasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Days Inn is the hotel if you are going to Roanoke to attend some events at Civic Center. You can notice from the first look at hotel exterior or interior that it has been renovated recently. Room assigned to us was nicely decorated having all the amenities in general provided at Days Inn chains. Coin laundry machine and gazebos were among those extra we do not find at all the Days Inns.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jack y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

I booked my father in law in this hotel. He was there for two nights. The carpet was dirty, room smelled, beds uncomfortable and to top it off the bathroom ceiling collapsed his second night. The front desk staff was not cooperative nor very helpful. We had to go pick him up at 6 am because of the flood in the room. The hotel has us between a rock and a hard place as it was VT graduation. The most disgusting, deplorable hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cher s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Having spent the day driving we arrived at the Day's Inn at 6 pm and checked in without checking the room first - our mistake! The room was dingy, the bathroom was tiny, the bath had burn marks on the edge and looked as if it had seen better days; the shower curtain rail was loose. We had asked for a non smoking room but it didn't smell like one. The whole place seemed very neglected. NEVER AGAIN!!!

Room Tip: Look before you book!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
4.7 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#23 of 40 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Colony House Motor Lodge
Colony House Motor Lodge
#20 of 40 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
#22 of 40 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center

Property: Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center
Address: 601 Orange Avenue, Roanoke, VA 24016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Civic Center / Downtown - Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Days Inn Roanoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing