We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Civic Center
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff. Tidy with clean sheets & towels, but rather grubby furnishings in the room. Better breakfast than expected.
Suitable for an budget overnight stay, and offers the advantage of being close to the interstate network.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldtravellerswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    17
    13
    21
See reviews for
11
21
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grabs, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Four of us took two rooms in this Rodeway which is a standard budget place in central Roanoke.
Easily the cheapest hotel on our tour we got exactly what we paid for and not a thing more. Clean and tidy enough but far from spotless as someone has said.
It is right on a busy junction so don,t count on peace and tranquility.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buellrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I spent one night in this motel with my husband. The room was immaculately clean, all the equipment worked no problem, the price was very budget-friendly and the staff at the front desk were also helpful. Breakfast was OK with unlimited eggs, the first non-carb option we had in days. I can recommend it for a short stopover.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

The bath's drainage was clogged and you had to shower in a "pool"; we found a couple of bugs in the room and the overall feeling was of a sleazy motel. Even though it was cheap you can expect better than that, especially when just as you enter your room a guy walks into the room next to you with a working girl. Definitely won't come back to this chain.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itzik_Greenvald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This Rodeway Inn needs some work. Half the lights and the bathroom fan didn't work. There was cracked tile in the bathroom. The room was clean and close to the civic center. There was a pile of old mattresses by the garbage bins so maybe they are in the middle of an upgrade

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver Springs, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Definitely not Shangra La but fairly priced and convenient intown location. Good inexpensive place to stay if visiting Roanoke on business. Only a couple of minutes from Roanoke's downtown areas. Staff members were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jts7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wise, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night for a meeting at the convention center. True, it's a cheap motel, but I never felt my safety was at risk, and the staff was very friendly. Didn't have towels for some reason, but was able to get some quickly. Convenient to where I needed to be. I wouldn't stay here longer than a few nights, but for a quick in and out it was adequate.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
4.6 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#25 of 40 in Roanoke
256 reviews
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
#21 of 40 in Roanoke
139 reviews
3.8 mi away
Colony House Motor Lodge
Colony House Motor Lodge
#22 of 40 in Roanoke
124 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Civic Center

Property: Rodeway Inn Civic Center
Address: 526 Orange Ave NE, Roanoke, VA 24016-1514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Civic Center 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Civic Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Roanoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing