We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Civic Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Civic Center
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Decent place for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Stayed one night - it's not in the nicest area of town (beside an autobody shop and by a major roadway).

The facility was very good and was less than $60/night with tax. No amenities but none expected. It was well lit at night. Rooms were clean but a bit small. Breakfast was included and was good value as well.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DZimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    17
    12
    19
See reviews for
11
20
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

Sadly did not check the room before paying over $80:00 for a dump.Then when we got home to the U.K. they had taken a second nights charge when we could prove we were not in the country. Finally got a refund months later. How many people does the manager charge and get away with?.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nickhosking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodeway_11, Owner at Rodeway Inn Civic Center, responded to this review, May 19, 2011
Thank you for your review of our hotel. As you have stated, you paid a rate of $80.00 for your stay. We have never offered a rate of the amount at this Property. Please check the address of the property in Roanoke, Virginia. That you stayed at.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

loved the hotel. service was nice and when we first got at the hotel my kids loved the flatscreen tv in the lobby. the room was nice and pretty clean exept the bugs in the bathroom but were used to that in our house. the location is kinda incovenant cause all its near is the civic center and a bad part of town and a bunch of car dealar ships. i do recomend it to anyone who is on a bujet when they travel to ronoke.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coolguys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

Stayed here with a buddy over the Martinsville race weekend. A bit dated decor-wise, but VERY clean and VERY convenient to downtown, I-581 and Williamson Road. Free HBO, ESPN, ESPN2 and Speed, plus easy access to high speed wireless. Overall, quite the bargain for approximately $50.00 a night. In the words of California's governor, "I'll be back."

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BudSelect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

Good-sized cockroach greeted me when I entered. I either saw him three times or he got around the room. Room a little weathered. Breakfast bare minimum. Won't come back here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m7seanandkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, NH
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

We were pleased with our stay at this hotel , close to downtown Roanoke . The room was clean, quiet and the beds very comfortable. The desk staff was friendly and efficient and the continental breakfast was quite adequate. We had booked the room thru ARRP /expedia , it was a good value and exceeded our expectations.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank virginia03110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Louisiana
Level Contributor
270 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

Found this clean inn while passing through Roanoke from Blue Ridge Parkway. Room was nice size, very clean, and a very reasonable rate. Desk clerk was most helpful & allowed me to see the room first. Very happy with this stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenfrogtrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke
2.8 mi away
MainStay Suites Airport
MainStay Suites Airport
#13 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
#23 of 39 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Inn at Ridgewood Farm
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Civic Center

Property: Rodeway Inn Civic Center
Address: 526 Orange Ave NE, Roanoke, VA 24016-1514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Civic Center 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Civic Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Roanoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing