We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location, great visit for road trip, what I expect from Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Level Contributor
229 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“great location, great visit for road trip, what I expect from Hampton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

It's a typical good Hampton, easy access, good location and super clean. Son loved the fresh baked cookies which were a nice touch. Breakfast was the typical Hampton Hotel breakfast and in general everything up to par. Staff was a bit unfriendly but they had some rude guests right before me. Shower was really nice and wifi worked great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ncjcbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    165
    106
    55
    30
See reviews for
221
169
28
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Overall, a good place to stay. The usual Hampton Inn quality of items and amenities. The staff was not too professional or eager to help, some items in the room were less than the usual Hampton Inns quality, and the breakfast was a bit of a disappointment. Still, it was clean, safe, and had what we look for... a quality bed and amenities in our motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Casey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

The Hotel was very nice, as one would expect from a Hampton Inn , we stayed for two nights, however the second night,we returned to our room very late,we had stopped by there earlier and changed clothes for a visit to Natural Bridge, and the maids had swapped our towels and emptied our trash cans at that time.so we were dismayed to find they had gone back in while we were out and sprayed Fabreeze so heavily that we were almost choking from it! the front desk clerk said he was sorry but they were sold out with no other rooms to move us to,I had to use to door as a fan to try and get some air into the room, I also cleaned the removable air conditioning filter in the wall unit. we finally fell asleep after 2 am.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMJ169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Have stayed in many Hampton Inns. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The carpet was stained and dirty. The room smelled. The furniture in the lobby was stained with numerous spots. The bathroom door could not be closed, and the bathtub was dirty and rusted around the floor. Would not stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Darrell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHILADELPHIA
Level Contributor
258 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a property that is close to the highway; nicely furnished; pleasant receptionist; clean and spacious room (we had a deluxe w/whirlpool); and a well presented breakfast. We had absolutely no issues with this property and would recommend it as a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, TX
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

The staff was busy, but helpful. I requested a rollaway bed for our son and they forgot, but when I called to remind them, they were very apologetic and came with the bed about 3 minutes later. As my review title indicates, it was a good stay, but I wouldn't say it was great because while everything went well, the place was pretty busy and starting to show some wear and tear. Our AC did not work that well. It seemed humid in our room. The breakfast bar was kept well stocked and clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Another great stay at a Hampton Inn. Consistently a great hotel that have a very friendly staff, clean rooms and a delicious breakfast. You never have to worry when you book a room in a Hampton Inn; your stay will always be a pleasant one.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
6.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81

Property: Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
Address: 7922 Plantation Rd., Roanoke, VA 24019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / i-81 Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing