We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Hamilton, United States
1 review
“great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

hotel was excellent, we were all 100% pleased with the stay. we all arrived after 10pm and were able to get into our room very quickly, the staff was excellent and so was the morning breakfast. we were pleased..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Samual R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    165
    106
    55
    30
See reviews for
221
169
28
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I had no reservation but had driven as far as I could when I decided to stop in at the Hampton Inn Roanoke, VA at about 1 a.m. Despite the time, I was greeted by a very enthusiastic staff and checked in in record time. The room was as expected very nice and even though my stay was brief, I left with a better feeling than when I arrived. How often does this happen? I am not used to giving praise but must give it out on this occasion.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Once again, Hampton Inn has done what they do best. After driving from CANADA, the Roanoke Virginia Hotel lived up to its name by providing me with another EXCELLENT stay after driving for 15 hours. Upon arrival, my family was greeted with a big smile and were offered a beverage and snacks from the lobby area. Room was ready for us as well upon arrival, and was above and beyond what we were expecting for our stay. Will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 88dalejr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Clean and professional overall, as befits the chain. But I had some nitpicks. When I saw that small toilet and no fan in the bathroom after a long day on the road, I could see trouble ahead. I'll leave it at that. The indoor pool is really small, suitable only for a dip, not for real exercise or play. And the hotel is not near anything interesting that I'm aware of. It's close to I-81, but if you plan to see things downtown, I'm sure there are places closer-in that you could stay. We had no problems with noise, but it was mid-week.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is our second stay here. Overall room fairly clean. Some mold starting in shower. Carpet dirty and in disrepair. Did not eat breakfast but did get a bag breakfast on our way out on our last day. Apples were old and rotting. Should be ashamed to put something like that in the bag. Some desk staff nice others looked at us like we had two heads. Would stay here again if nothing else available.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

The hotel was clean and the employees were courteous. The breakfast was also very good. However, the bed mattress was too soft to be comfortable which was likely caused by its age. If the hotel upgrades the mattresses I would likely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was clean. The bed was comfortable, and the Wi-Fi accessibility was without flaw. It was also very easy to reach from the interstate.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ava R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
6.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81

Property: Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
Address: 7922 Plantation Rd., Roanoke, VA 24019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / i-81 Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing