We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid room 112”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Reviewed March 16, 2014

An older Hampton inn with signs of upgrading in some rooms. Indoor pool smell throughout first floor. Nice breakfast hot n cold foods. Room 112 shares a wall with an elevator and the noise is loud every time the elevator is used. Comfortable beds, comfy rollaway cot. Plenty of towels. Good parking. In town for volleyball tournament.

Room Tip: Room 112 is loud due to shared wall with elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MACVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 592 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

We selected this hotel during our family trip from Nashville, TN to home (NYC). We enjoy staying at Hilton Hotels not only because we are Hilton Honors Diamond VIP members but also for their service. Check in process was fast as we arrived around 10:00 pm. Front desk person was not able to provide us with detailed information about food places around as well as did not offer Diamond ViP package. The room and service was great. We will definitely will stop again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank garreglardan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Pool smell permeates the eating area, room had some- thing that irritated our eyes, stuffed our nose. Bathroom needs attention, re tub & stool. Probably the poorest Hampton we have used over the years.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Excellent place to stay. Would definitely stay again if i'm ever in Roanoke. Friendly staff, they were very accommodating during a snow storm that shut down the whole town, the staff managed a crowded lobby and kept everyone happy. Clean rooms, expect nothing less from a hilton brand. Close to everything.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Adil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I find it hard to miss with Hampton Inns. This was our second stay and it was just what we expected. There are a number of good restaurants nearby. The facility is clean and very close to the interstate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JT03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The workers made us shovel out our own parking spot when there is snow. They didn't even ask to help you shovel they just wait inside staring at you. Other than that the rooms were nice and very good breakfast

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I was here for the big snow fall. They found me a room for an extra night, made sure I had what I needed and when the taxi didn't show to get me to the airport, they drove me in their personal car. The man even refused take any money he simply said, "I'm glad I can help, travel safe going home".

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
6.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#7 of 40 in Roanoke
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
8.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81

Address: 7922 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019-1612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range: $93 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / i-81 Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing