We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality - Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We travel from Maryland to Tennessee annually and usually stay ot the Hampton Inn- I81 Hollins. It never fails to be anything except a very pleasant experience. The price is great and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The free breakfast offers us a good start to the rest of our road trip. And free internet is always a plus!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 571 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

Room and beds very comfortable and quiet and roomy. Complimentary breakfast lacking in quality in egg/meat dish and putting out green bananas is really poor quality control. Overall we had a very good experience and I was very impressed with my gracious and super quick check in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank TxLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The motel is located with easy on/off access to I-81 and is a good stop over on a trip through the Shenandoah Valley or for visiting / exploring the Roanoke area. The hotel is convenient to Hollins University, Roanoke Regional Airport and I-581.

The buildings appeared well maintained and the grounds were nicely landscaped. The motel is situated back from the street so road noise is not a problem. The indoor swimming pool area is relaxing with chairs and the pool is heated. This makes this a good stop even during the winter months.

The room was very clean and fresh and the beds comfortable with a choice of pillow types. It was good to see bedspread covers that are changed for each occupancy, something I would like to see more of in other hotels/motels.

The front desk staff was very courteous and helpful about getting to places and making suggestions for places to eat.

They have a nice breakfast that includes eggs and/or additional items which vary by day, and fresh fruit as well as the typical waffles, muffins, toast and cereal. The breakfast staff was very pleasant and kept breakfast items filled so if you came toward the end of the breakfast you did not just end up with remnants.

While this is not a "destination resort" it is a clean, comfortable and convenient place to stay as a stop over or while you explore the area and is good value for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NormanZ706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We always look forward to our stays at Hanpton inn and this stay was no different. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful and gave a great recommendation for a nearby restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very friendly, and efficient service. Helpful front desk personnel. Nice neat clean room. The business center was organized,and everything worked. Excellent location if traveling I-81. Would stay again if in the area. Safe and secure area with great dining nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have stayed here several times and have never had a bad experience, decent location just off of 81. Nice Mexican restaurant right next door. I would recommend both to anyone traveling through looking for a nice easy stop that is very safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forrill04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I asked for a military discount and did not receive one. We are on a fixed income and can use all the discount we can get. The breakfast was not that good either. No bacon or sausage that is at other motels I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bessie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
6.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#6 of 40 in Roanoke
749 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81

Address: 7922 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019-1612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range: $110 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / i-81 Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing