We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Stay here!!!”
Review of Ramada Roanoke

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Roanoke
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. It was really old and not taken care of. Our room smelled like pee. The shower didn't work well, the shower faucets were coming out of the walls, there were cockroaches in the light fixture in the bathroom. The carpet was do nasty I never walked on it barefoot. I was so glad my kids were not with me because I would have never let them stay on that room. Sooooo disappointed in Ramada and will never stay at there brand again. Oh and we had to have cops move there cars so we could get out. They were arresting some lovely hotel guest.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (748)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Roanoke
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 748 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Juliana D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I had reserved a room a month prior and drove 5 hours to get there. Once I get there I'm told my card was declined and they had moved my reservation to the Days Inn. I asked where the Days Inn was and she just said "On Orange St". Like I am supposed to know where that is......Finally she gave me directions and I just left. First, it would have been nice to have received a phone call about my card so I could have given another card, and if they were still going to move me they should have told me so I didn't have to drive all the way there. And she was so loud when she said my card was declined, won't bother ever making a reservation there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stargrl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
#21 of 40 in Roanoke
146 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
1.6 mi away
Colony House Motor Lodge
Colony House Motor Lodge
#22 of 40 in Roanoke
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#6 of 40 in Roanoke
749 reviews
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
5.6 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#25 of 40 in Roanoke
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Roanoke

Address: 1927 Franklin Rd SW, Roanoke, VA 24014-1103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range: $42 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Roanoke 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Roanoke, Virginia is next to Rivers Edge Park & across Carillon Roanoke Memorial Hospital and conveniently located near the Roanoke River, Roanoke Memorial Hospital, Mill Mountain and Historic Downtown Roanoke. The Mill Mountain Zoo, Roanoke Star, Roanoke Civic Centre, Roanoke Farmers Market and Tanglewoood Mall are all within 2 miles of this Roanoke Ramada. This Hotel is now under complete new management and we have enhanced our Services and Amenities. Ramada offers Free Full Breakfast Buffet, Free High Speed Wireless Internet in every room, Fitness Center, Business Center(free), Outdoor Pool, Meeting and Conference Rooms, Banquet, Ball Rooms for Wedding and Reception. Ramada has 124 guest rooms including King Bed Room, Double Bed Room, Queen Room and Suites. Ramada also offers wheelchair accessible rooms, non smoking and smoking rooms. Small pets are allowed. Every room has free wireless internet, Satellite TV with HBO, Pay per view movies, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing board and Air conditioner. At Ramada We have 2 Ballrooms, We can Customize them according to your requirement. Outside Food is allowed in Hotel. Outside Caterers are allowed at no extra Charge. Kitchen is also available at extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - River`s Edge Hotel Roanoke
Ramada Inn Roanoke
Ramada Inn Rivers Edge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing