We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Roanoke

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Roanoke
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
1 review
“Perfect Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I will definitely come to this hotel , if I come to Roanoke again.. The employees were very hospitable and kind. Everything was clean including bathroom. Breakfast was included.. Wi-fi was working well.. Many amenities are available like fitness center, outdoor pool, breakfast bar and many more... Hotel's location is really convenient to go historic downtown , Mill mountain playhouse and Mill mountain zoo.. It was such a lovely place to stay ..

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsLoretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssunny s, Owner at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for the detailed feedback. We are happy to know that your stay was comfortable at Ramada and you enjoyed all services and amenities including free full continental breakfast and high speed Wi-Fi internet. Our employees will be more than happy when they will read positive comments about them. We wish you come back again and stay with Ramada on your next visit to Roanoke. Thanks for staying with the Ramada. See you Soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    74
    120
    152
    233
See reviews for
215
150
74
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Reason to choose this place was the location. This place is clean and economical, bed was just great and so the breakfast. I had great experience staying here. I will come again. It was really good experience with Ramada.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dam_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssunny s, Owner at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor Community. We are glad you found our hotel clean and economical. Like most other guest you also enjoyed our full free continental breakfast. We wish you come back and stay with Ramada on your next trip to Roanoke. Thanks for staying with the Ramada. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, N.C.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

On trip advisor there are two completely different types of reviews for this motel. Both have some truth in them but here's my perspective. Yes the motel is very OLD and is in need of massive Exterior Repair. If staying in a place which looks pristine on the outside is what sails your boat...probably need to go elsewhere. Yes there are some rather sketchy people staying here, I saw them too. I had no trouble with them, but they are there. So you say....why stay there. Well I found the two ladies at check in to be very helpful and very friendly. I would give them an A+ for their work. In conversation with them, they showed me that the motel has a number of cameras which have the complete property covered, and I thought that was good. They had told me they had an ice machine down for a couple days, but it was also fixed during my stay (July 19) As to my room, it was fine. The 2 chairs were worn badly, but the bedspreads were clean looking and the carpet was fine, not very worn at all. TV and WIFI worked fine. The hot water was some of the hottest I've seen in a motel. My bed slept just fine, more comfortable than my home. In a nutshell, it looks as if this motel and conference center probably was shining star in it's day. This area of town seems kind of rundown and I'm sure the fortunes of the Ramada Inn have suffered as this happened. I think it's a safe place, and my room totaled out at about $56.00, which I would see as a bargain for a traveling salesperson, paying his own way. That's about as objective as i can be. Enjoy your travels!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssunny s, Owner at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for spending your valuable time and providing such an insightful feedback. We are happy to know that you had comfortable stay. As you have experienced, we always try to address the issues reported to us by the guest on urgent basis. Some part of the Ramada was renovated in the past and we are planning for the renovation of other part in recent future. We wish you Stay with Ramada on your next trip to Roanoke. Thanks for staying with Ramada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and me came back from staying two nights at this hotel. Check in was really quick. Staff very friendly and helpful. The room was quite large. Beds are extremely comfortable. Very clean and comes with Bath and Body Products. Air-condition was working well.. The staff is extremely helpful in helping you find things to do.We would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again if traveling through Roanoke.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeliaDes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssunny s, Owner at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for you insightful feedback. We are glad to know that you liked the room, cleanliness and staff. We wish you stay with Ramada on your next Trip to Roanoke. Thanks for Staying with Ramada. See you Soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#3 of 40 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
1.6 mi away
Colony House Motor Lodge
Colony House Motor Lodge
#20 of 40 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Roanoke

Property: Ramada Roanoke
Address: 1927 Franklin Road, Roanoke, VA 24014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Roanoke 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Roanoke, Virginia is next to Rivers Edge Park & across Carillon Roanoke Memorial Hospital and conveniently located near the Roanoke River, Roanoke Memorial Hospital, Mill Mountain and Historic Downtown Roanoke. The Mill Mountain Zoo, Roanoke Star, Roanoke Civic Centre, Roanoke Farmers Market and Tanglewoood Mall are all within 2 miles of this Roanoke Ramada. This Hotel is now under complete new management and we have enhanced our Services and Amenities. Ramada offers Free Full Breakfast Buffet, Free High Speed Wireless Internet in every room, Fitness Center, Business Center(free), Outdoor Pool, Meeting and Conference Rooms, Banquet, Ball Rooms for Wedding and Reception. Ramada has 124 guest rooms including King Bed Room, Double Bed Room, Queen Room and Suites. Ramada also offers wheelchair accessible rooms, non smoking and smoking rooms. Small pets are allowed. Every room has free wireless internet, Satellite TV with HBO, Pay per view movies, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing board and Air conditioner. At Ramada We have 2 Ballrooms, We can Customize them according to your requirement. Outside Food is allowed in Hotel. Outside Caterers are allowed at no extra Charge. Kitchen is also available at extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - River`s Edge Hotel Roanoke
Ramada Inn Roanoke
Ramada Inn Rivers Edge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing