We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, the hotel was ok. It was not what I expected but...”
Review of Ramada Roanoke

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Roanoke
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Reviewed May 14, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 769 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ssunny S, Owner at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Would not recommend. Outside needs cleaning. Walls were so thin we could hear every conversation in the next room. Could hear a woman talking through the vent in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dee U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The property is nice. the people are friendly. the waffels are the best breakfast item. My wife did not like the eggs, and she said the milk was starting to turn...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jeffery J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels and I have seen bad, but this was the most horrible experience ever. We couldn't even shower before we checked out, it was so disgusting. The bathroom had mold everywhere and didn't look like it had ever been cleaned. Keep on going. Don't stop here. For how bad it was, they should've paid us to stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The staff and breakfast were all very good. The elevators need work and the furnishings need to be updated.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ssunny S, Owner at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Ramada Roanoke. We were pleased to hear that you were happy with the free full breakfast and it's always nice to hear good things about the staff so thank you again. We had purchased new elevators and had them installed just last year. We are currently looking into some new furnishings. We have already upgraded our televisions to flat screens and our beds to new pillow-top mattresses. We are always improving so please come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ssunny S, Owner at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
#21 of 40 in Roanoke
151 reviews
5.6 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#25 of 40 in Roanoke
270 reviews
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
6.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Roanoke

Address: 1927 Franklin Rd SW, Roanoke, VA 24014-1103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range: $50 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Roanoke 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Roanoke, Virginia is next to Rivers Edge Park & across Carillon Roanoke Memorial Hospital and conveniently located near the Roanoke River, Roanoke Memorial Hospital, Mill Mountain and Historic Downtown Roanoke. The Mill Mountain Zoo, Roanoke Star, Roanoke Civic Centre, Roanoke Farmers Market and Tanglewoood Mall are all within 2 miles of this Roanoke Ramada. This Hotel is now under complete new management and we have enhanced our Services and Amenities. Ramada offers Free Full Breakfast Buffet, Free High Speed Wireless Internet in every room, Fitness Center, Business Center(free), Outdoor Pool, Meeting and Conference Rooms, Banquet, Ball Rooms for Wedding and Reception. Ramada has 124 guest rooms including King Bed Room, Double Bed Room, Queen Room and Suites. Ramada also offers wheelchair accessible rooms, non smoking and smoking rooms. Small pets are allowed. Every room has free wireless internet, Satellite TV with HBO, Pay per view movies, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing board and Air conditioner. At Ramada We have 2 Ballrooms, We can Customize them according to your requirement. Outside Food is allowed in Hotel. Outside Caterers are allowed at no extra Charge. Kitchen is also available at extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - River`s Edge Hotel Roanoke
Ramada Inn Roanoke
Ramada Inn Rivers Edge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing