We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Ramada Roanoke

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Roanoke
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I was here last month and stayed 3 nights in this hotel. Hotel room was huge, and bathrooms was clean. Room got basic amenities which are common in chains now a days; fridge, tv, paid movies, microwave and free wi-fi internet. Internet speed was good and there was no problem in accessing internet in any part of the hotel. Hotel looks newly renovated as outside building and inside of the hotel is very different. Booked online and got 20% offer discount and average night cost me $46! Better hotel with even better price.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunmoonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    82
    132
    161
    264
See reviews for
242
165
84
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Suite room was full of sensuality, we had fun. Beautiful hot tub. We just loved it in there. Can't wait for coming back!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dameto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Went here without reading the reviews: bad idea.
The hotel need a complete restoring from top to bottom.
Everything in the hotel, from lobby to rooms, smelt bad and looks worse.
Stairs with urine stains and same smell.
Hookers. The room was awful.
I ended up sleeping in the car and went away early in the morning.
At least it was only a quick stop in a long trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank madgarlic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

One of the worst hotels I have ever experienced. Our visit included a snake in room, a belligerent drunk at the pool, no security, and positively nasty rooms. I can't address the comfort of the beds because we didn't stay to find out.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oxford1833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Don't even consider staying here at any price. The Dept of Public Health needs to close down this abomination. Hard to imagine that in 2011 a major chain would allow this to remain open. Made you want to throw away your clothes upon coming home.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psuloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed one night in Roanoke.. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Very good internet connection . Room & Bed were clean n comfortable.. Usual breakfast, staff friendly, easy parking. No complaints at all..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricky186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Wifi Internet was high speed and free. Business Center and Fitness Center also available, but didn’t get time to use.Breakfast was best compare to other hotels. Staff was friendly. Will recommend it to others.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank tdayashankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
#21 of 40 in Roanoke
138 reviews
1.6 mi away
Colony House Motor Lodge
Colony House Motor Lodge
#23 of 40 in Roanoke
124 reviews
5.6 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#25 of 40 in Roanoke
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
0.3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
735 reviews
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Roanoke

Property: Ramada Roanoke
Address: 1927 Franklin Rd SW, Roanoke, VA 24014-1103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Roanoke 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Roanoke, Virginia is next to Rivers Edge Park & across Carillon Roanoke Memorial Hospital and conveniently located near the Roanoke River, Roanoke Memorial Hospital, Mill Mountain and Historic Downtown Roanoke. The Mill Mountain Zoo, Roanoke Star, Roanoke Civic Centre, Roanoke Farmers Market and Tanglewoood Mall are all within 2 miles of this Roanoke Ramada. This Hotel is now under complete new management and we have enhanced our Services and Amenities. Ramada offers Free Full Breakfast Buffet, Free High Speed Wireless Internet in every room, Fitness Center, Business Center(free), Outdoor Pool, Meeting and Conference Rooms, Banquet, Ball Rooms for Wedding and Reception. Ramada has 124 guest rooms including King Bed Room, Double Bed Room, Queen Room and Suites. Ramada also offers wheelchair accessible rooms, non smoking and smoking rooms. Small pets are allowed. Every room has free wireless internet, Satellite TV with HBO, Pay per view movies, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing board and Air conditioner. At Ramada We have 2 Ballrooms, We can Customize them according to your requirement. Outside Food is allowed in Hotel. Outside Caterers are allowed at no extra Charge. Kitchen is also available at extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - River`s Edge Hotel Roanoke
Ramada Inn Roanoke
Ramada Inn Rivers Edge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing