We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Room & Great Location”
Review of Ramada Roanoke

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Roanoke
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Wifi Internet was high speed and free. Business Center and Fitness Center also available, but didn’t get time to use.Breakfast was best compare to other hotels. Staff was friendly. Will recommend it to others.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank tdayashankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

719 - 725 of 776 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2011

Low rates and good service. Room, bath, common area clean. Bread and coffee good quality. Best location.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anniecentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

This was our second trip to Virginia; we traveled from texas with family and spent a week at this hotel with family. we had a wonderful time in Virginia and very much enjoyed the stay at the hotel. Room was very comfortable and clean. Employees were very friendly and accommodating,Hotel Management has completely changed and very much cooperative compare to our last visit. Breakfast was wonderful. We got rooms at reasonable price. Hotel is near to airport, downtown and other city attractions. I would say value for money and great location.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JenniferCarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We paid 39$ for our stay here (with a coupon), for the price was OK. Can't ask for better at that price actually. It included breakfast (we were two people) and we used the ice maker to fill up our cooler (the one on the third floor did not work however). The room was fairly clean, and was pretty big once again for the price, and we had a kingsize bed. Only thing was was kinda gross was the bedspread which had huge javex stains on it (at least I hope that's what it was!).

Might stay here again for the price, but, would probably pay a little more and get a better quality hotel.

Room Tip: Stop by the Virginia travelers center for coupons
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rubyredgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Reasonably good place with the price you get. Not just clean place but also very generous and cooperative staff and service. Would definitely go next time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rockem_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

In a word: this hotel is seedy. It is also noisy and the manager does not speak English well enough to adjust the room rate.Describing a mishap at the front desk, He woke me up at 11:30 pm, knocking on my door and expecting me to open it to help him sort out his registration list! Unbelievable. I couldn't go back to sleep for 2 hours. The rate sounded too good to be true, and it was. Stay away.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nosette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Rooms were well organized as compare to other hotels i have been. They were neat and clean. The large one- and two-bedroom suites are some of the best bargains in the city; Rooms are generously sized. Will love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gracy089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke
5.6 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke, VA
Motel 6 Roanoke, VA
#26 of 40 in Roanoke
272 reviews
6.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
84.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Roanoke

Address: 1927 Franklin Rd SW, Roanoke, VA 24014-1103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range: $51 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Roanoke 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Roanoke, Virginia is next to Rivers Edge Park & across Carillon Roanoke Memorial Hospital and conveniently located near the Roanoke River, Roanoke Memorial Hospital, Mill Mountain and Historic Downtown Roanoke. The Mill Mountain Zoo, Roanoke Star, Roanoke Civic Centre, Roanoke Farmers Market and Tanglewoood Mall are all within 2 miles of this Roanoke Ramada. This Hotel is now under complete new management and we have enhanced our Services and Amenities. Ramada offers Free Full Breakfast Buffet, Free High Speed Wireless Internet in every room, Fitness Center, Business Center(free), Outdoor Pool, Meeting and Conference Rooms, Banquet, Ball Rooms for Wedding and Reception. Ramada has 124 guest rooms including King Bed Room, Double Bed Room, Queen Room and Suites. Ramada also offers wheelchair accessible rooms, non smoking and smoking rooms. Small pets are allowed. Every room has free wireless internet, Satellite TV with HBO, Pay per view movies, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing board and Air conditioner. At Ramada We have 2 Ballrooms, We can Customize them according to your requirement. Outside Food is allowed in Hotel. Outside Caterers are allowed at no extra Charge. Kitchen is also available at extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - River`s Edge Hotel Roanoke
Ramada Inn Roanoke
Ramada Inn Rivers Edge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing