We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
Nearby Hotels
$139
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$68
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View(Roanoke)(Great Value!)
$93
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport(Roanoke)(Great Value!)
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
204
138
91
36
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
138
91
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant walkfront deskfridge and microwavethe hotel staffnice hotelbuffet breakfastthe blue ridge parkwayroom was clean and comfortablechecking inoutdoor poolcoffee makerroom was largenice stayrohanconventionpillowselevator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 487 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Easy to get to...pets allowed, though the fee is an astronomical $35!!! Building is under renovations. Room was quiet. I had three small bites on me when I woke in the morning, I do not want to speculate as to their origin. Erin, at the front desk was very pleasant. If you are not advised, Priority club breakfast is up on the 5th floor, and minimal.

Room Tip: All pet rooms are on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thanks for your time in reviewing our property. We love having guests bring their pets, and hope that you'll stop by with us again next time you're in town. Erin with be excited to hear that he made your stay a little more comfortable. We do offer a free continental to our IHG Rewards Members Monday-Friday, as well as a spectacular buffet in our restaurant!

Thanks again for your time,
Travel Safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed here twice in June and both times it was good. The room was nice and the check in was friendly and efficient. The lounge and restaurant were not bad but perhaps a bit below typical Holiday Inn. It seemed a bit understaffed. Overall a good experience however.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snugdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's nice to see that the staff impressed you, we pride ourselves on providing excellent service for each and every guest that stays with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thanks again
Travel Safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The room was comfortable, and the only two things I was disappointed about was the lack of help in cancelling an on-line prepaid room I didn't need (Other hotels worked with me when our daughter had to cancel) and that the ice maker didn't work on the fifth floor. Other than that, the room was comfortable and reasonably dark at night. The parking is pretty inadequate, at least on weekends. I would stay there again, though, because at $54 per night it was great value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. It's nice to hear that you were comfortable while you were here, we strive to create an atmosphere that provides clean and pleasant experience for each and every guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thanks again!
Travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hotel is clean, but showing signs of age. Most ice machines did not work on our side of the hotel. The one that did work made an annoyingly loud noise that had to disturb guests in rooms near the machine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swede132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our property. We value all guest feedback and are excited each time we hear from our guests. I'm sorry about the problem you had with the ice machine, and that is being looked into. I'm glad to see that the hotel was cleaned to your standards as this is an area that we have spent countless hours training in the past years, it's nice to see that paying off. I hope that you get to stay with us again soon, and would love to speak to you further.

Thank you again,
Travel Safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Holiday Inn at Tanglewood in Roanoke VA is at a great location. 5 minutes from lots of restaurants and a mall. The room we had was very clean and almost everything including the refrigerator was in working order. The interior halls were clean as was the lobby area. The pool was clear and refreshing.
The only disappointments were a HD TV that pixelated often and the lack of an included breakfast. To be fair they do offer a "Priority Member" cold breakfast on mon-fri. it was adequate. The $10 hot breakfast seemed a bit over priced so we passed on it.
The desk staffers were very courteous.
All in all - a good place at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: ask for a hot breakfast voucher at check in - they seem to be happy to hand out a limited number as a courtesy.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to let us know how we did! I'm glad that the IHG Loyalty Club Breakfast was adequate for you, and we also offer an all-you-can-eat buffet 7 days a week in the Elephant Walk Restaurant. It's also nice to hear that our staff delivered on our promise of offering excellent service to every guest.

Thank you again,
Travel Safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews