We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ridgeway
calabash nc
1 review
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed at the Days Inn of Martinsville in May for a couple of nights and found it to be very nice, clean, perfectly located for my needs and had an above average staff. I went to get some ice and found the ice machine was not working properly. I reported it to the front desk where I was told it would be adressed immediately. To my surprise, within 15 minutes the front desk gentleman was at my door with a bucket of ice. When I later went to get more ice, the ice machine was in perfect working order. The staff is to be commended for their quick attention to whatever the guests' needs. I look forward to my next stay knowing lodging will not be an issue.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirk h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn_martinsville, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to respond to our hotel. We do our very best to make each guest as comfortable as possible. Your small issue is a big issue to us. Hope to see you soon. James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    31
    8
    12
    27
See reviews for
29
14
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I've been stay at this Days Inn for business 1 to 2 times a week for the last year and a half. The staff is very friendly and attentive to all my needs. The rooms are always clean and well kept. I have always enjoyed staying there knowing I'm getting a good value for my money. I will continue to stay at this hotel when I'm coming thru or working in Martinsville. I would defintely reccommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn_martinsville, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your response. I know when travel away from home it's a lot easier when you have a great hotel to stay in and you know that the people appreciate your business. We continue to improve because of you. James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I enjoy staying their and I want stay at any other hotel but there and my name is Chris Barbour the people their r very nice and the pool is very clean and the rooms r clean and I enjoy staying there and I will always stay their from now on

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crystal2913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn_martinsville, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
First, thank you for taking the time to write this response. I'm happy you enjoyed our pool we recently redone it this year so great people like you can enjoy. I will be the first to say we are not 100% yet. We are working very hard to get their and wonderful people like you and your family keep us focused. James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Unlike most of the negative reviews on here, our stay at Days Inn Martinsville was good. We chose this motel because we were traveling and needed to stop for the night. We were checked in promptly and our room was clean, spacious and seemed to be newly renovated. The lighting, air conditioner, carpet, and microwave all appeared to be somewhat new and the Wi-Fi worked fine.The Manager was polite and helpful and we got a good night's sleep. I would stay here again if I were passing through Martinsville.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan Anderson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn_martinsville, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you Susan for your response, we're doing our best to upgrade every room in a timely manner. Some of our reviews are not the best and we are working overtime to make changes. As you where able to see, we are on top of it. I am happy that you had a nice stay here and look forward to seeing you next time you pass through town. James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland, usa
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Just checked into the Days Inn Ridgeway for three nights.I read the reviews on tripadvisor prior to booking this room, and should have stayed elsewhere, but our entire lacrosse team is staying here. I immediately wentto Big Lots and purchased all new sheets and towels. We are in a non smoking room, however the signs are stuck on to the outside of the door and are clearly removed and put on when needed. The bedding, carpet and sofa have cigarette burns all over the place. The room smells horrible, like cigarettes. They put an air purify in the room to help with the stench, but it doesn't help at all. The toilet leaks when you flush it and therre was a black bug crawling out of the sink. Yes there is a refrigerator and microwavein the room, and an old tube tv and free wi-fi, but thats it! Stay elswhere, DO NOT STAY HERE! I will add photos, actuall pics of the room when I get home, the ones shown on this site are stock pics. UGG, stuck here for three days!! Not to mention this hotel is overbooked by 10 rooms this weekend, and they tried to change my rooms to king beds instead of doubles, i booked this room in January. Crazy!

Room Tip: None at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank birthdayvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn_martinsville, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We thank you for your response and we are sorry for your experience that you had. We take it very seriously when our customers are not happy. We are a 75% non-smoking hotel, but form time to time when we are full and we can not give everyone a non-smoking room. We are in the very near future trying to make the entire hotel non-smoking now that we see that the demand is so high. James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ridgeway hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeway
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
#1 of 2 in Collinsville
82 reviews
5.0 mi away
Econolodge
Econolodge
#4 of 6 in Martinsville
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Eden
20 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsville
Hampton Inn Martinsville
#1 of 6 in Martinsville
292 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Martinsville
Comfort Inn Martinsville
#2 of 6 in Martinsville
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area

Property: Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area
Address: 3841 Greensboro Rd, Ridgeway, VA 24148-3367 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Henry County > Ridgeway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ridgeway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing