We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Style”
Review of Funny Farm Inn

Funny Farm Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Reva
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Funny Farm Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Reva
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Great place to relax and unwind. Loved the country back roads, the farm views and the quiet. The house is modern and really comfortable. We've been back several times!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary60996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2010

Great weekend getaway! Not our first time there. The Hostess is wonderful and very knowledgeable regarding the Culpepper area. The Funny Farm is close to everything but just off "the beaten path". You won't hear road noise from the farm! Very family atmosphere and as educational as it is fun. If you want to be present, or assist with any of the routine tasks, the staff will teach you about farm life. We were able to bring our family dog for a nominal fee and she enjoyed herself as much as we did! The swimming pool was immaculate and all of farm animals are "people friendly". When you can take two teenage girls to a place where they get no cell phone reception, and they don't complain, it has to be a great place!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen64m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We just came back from the Funny Farm. It was wonderful. The host Kathy and her daughter Samantha made our stay enjoyable. We stayed in the upper level of the two level cabin. It was very quiet. We watched the stars at night; spent time with the farm animals; and woke up to the sound of bird singing. There is a picnic area where one can have a camp fire. In the summer days you can enjoy a good size swimming pool. If you wish they can organize a horseback riding and massage. The location is superb - it is isolated, but at the same time is very close to Culpepper city and Shenandoah Nat'l Park.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali-from-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Wonderful, Spacious Accomadations in a Beautiful Setting. Amenities ( Barn & Fields) for horses are the best - Great Care from Samantha. Dogs are welcome here too. Horse and dog walking trails on the 72 ac. farm. We've been here 3 times and will go back again next year.Near Culpepper, VA - fine dining and quaint shops in town.Only about two hours from Frederick, MD Close to Shenandoah Nat'l Forest - close to
Old Rag Mtn & Graves mtn for very scenic trails rides.We absolutely love this place and would reccommend it to anyone who is into horse and loves their dogs!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank briggy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Funny Farm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Funny Farm Inn

Address: 2437 Funny Farm Road, Reva, VA 22735
Location: United States > Virginia > Reva
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Reva
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European style cottage on working horse farm. It offers two private and self contained levels. Each level sleeps 6-7. Upper level has large kitchen, dining room, living room, two bedrooms and two baths. It also has a covered porch and patio with grill. The lower level has a kitchen, living room and two bedrooms and one bath. There is a patio with grill with table and chairs. All kitchens are fully equipped with everything you could need to cook a meal. Take one level or the other or rent the whole house for a family reunion etc. House has A/C, central heat, gas woodstoves, DVD and satelite TV. Swimming pool in season. Great place for everyone of all ages, lots of animals to see and pet and even help with chores. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Funny Farm Inn Reva, Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing