We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Surprisingly Exceptional” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ariake Sushi

Ariake Sushi
Ranked #12 of 144 Restaurants in Reston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
130 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Exceptional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

One would not think of finding good Sushi in a place tucked away in a sleepy neighborhood, but Ariake defied that logic!
The Sushi was exceptionally fresh. The service was rapid and attentive. The atmosphere relaxed and casual. I felt that value was excellent as well.
My only suggestion is for the owners to pay better attention to the entrance. It was somewhat untidy and uninviting. Other than that when in Reston and in the mood for Sushi, Ariake will be tops on my list.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DannyB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    28
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Out of the way, and definitely worth the trip. Sushi is the best quality and service is tops. I come to this restaurant at least once a month.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JR115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
291 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Nice for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Had a nice lunch here. Prices are reasonable. Food is very good. Service was quick even though the place was jammed. Fish is good quality but I thought the toro was a little below top grade. Overall I liked the place and would return.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank dcshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“worth venturing from the Town Center for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I'm a sucker for ambiance, and this place has got it! Plus the sushi is fresh and their daily sushi roll specials are interesting. It's a stand alone building just off Reston Parkway that you have to make a special trip for, but so worth it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank dcmartina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
296 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good sushi, very expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Yes the sushi is good, yes the fish is fresh but this restaurant is located in a not so nice neighborhood and they are charging DC sushi prices which boggles my mind. Their customer service is also pretty bad, but like I said - the sushi is good-I'll give it to them.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LessWork M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ariake Sushi also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Ariake Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing