We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
Review of Ariake Sushi

Ariake Sushi
Ranked #10 of 151 Restaurants in Reston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reston, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Out of the way, and definitely worth the trip. Sushi is the best quality and service is tops. I come to this restaurant at least once a month.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JR115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    35
    14
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Nice for lunch”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Had a nice lunch here. Prices are reasonable. Food is very good. Service was quick even though the place was jammed. Fish is good quality but I thought the toro was a little below top grade. Overall I liked the place and would return.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank dcshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“worth venturing from the Town Center for”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I'm a sucker for ambiance, and this place has got it! Plus the sushi is fresh and their daily sushi roll specials are interesting. It's a stand alone building just off Reston Parkway that you have to make a special trip for, but so worth it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank dcmartina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
296 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Good sushi, very expensive”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Yes the sushi is good, yes the fish is fresh but this restaurant is located in a not so nice neighborhood and they are charging DC sushi prices which boggles my mind. Their customer service is also pretty bad, but like I said - the sushi is good-I'll give it to them.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LessWork M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, VA
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“my second favorite local sushi restaurant”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Ariaki is located not far from my home, so it's my go-to place for sushi when I'm feeling too lazy to drive more than 10 minutes.

It's a casual restaurant with good food, service and prices. There's outdoor seating for warmer days, but the inside of the restaurant is just as nice. (Years ago the restaurant used to be a McDonalds! Seriously. But it was renovated extensively, and now it's a sharp looking Japanese restaurant in the suburbs.)

There's a variety of Japanese dishes available, but we typically go for the sushi. There's plenty of choices, and I'm partial to the somewhat spicy ones. Two or three sushi chefs are typically on duty, and so there's never much of a wait for your food. Never been there for lunch, but have done take-out and eaten in for dinner a number of times. Always tastes good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank afinetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ariake Sushi also viewed

 
McLean, Fairfax County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Ariake Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing