We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best sushi place in VA”
Review of Ariake Sushi

Ariake Sushi
Ranked #10 of 150 Restaurants in Reston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Centreville, Virginia
1 review
“The best sushi place in VA”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I just recently discovered Ariake, and have been here 4 times since. It is by far the best sushi restaurant in Virginia. The sushi just melts in your mouth and is consistently delicious. The service is quick and excellent. Their lunch special menu is prettly large. They have over 20-30 dishes to choose from at a reasonable price between $9-$15. I highly recommend the Sushi Deluxe lunch special! As other reviewers mentioned, this place is a hidden gem in Reston, VA...so go check it out :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuvTravelandFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    34
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

It was all around a great place. I would say they have better than average sushi and awesome miso soup. I really like their decor and the staff is very helpful and friendly. I will definitely be returning.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good sushi,lovely decor”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

For sushi, udon (noodles), and tempura, this is a good choice. Staff is always prompt, and the location is quiet, yet close to Reston Parkway.

Helpful?
Thank kswk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistently delicious sushi”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've been going to Ariake for the past 5 years and I'm glad to report that the quality of the food remains intact. The fish always tastes fresh and the bento boxes for lunch specials will put a smile on your face.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ajr9640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Big Fan”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I am a very big fan of this place - the food is always fresh and delicious. I think the service is very good.
I usually order sushi / sashimi and focus on Tuna, Salmon, eel. I am not that big on all of the fancy rolls concoctions, but whenever we are with guests, I always try some of those as well - they have a "Reston Roll" that is quite good.
The outside garden is lovely on warm nights.
The restaurant is easy to get to, and has easy access parking. The interior design is nice, though not spectacular or unique.
I find the wait staff goes out of their way to accommodate - you will enjoy this visit. Pay special attention to the specials on the blackboard on the way in.
They have a good selection of hot or cold Saki.
This is one of our regular spots - we probably eat there or take out once a month.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ariake Sushi also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
McLean, Fairfax County
 

Been to Ariake Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing