We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Homemade food, good service”
Review of Ted's Bulletin

Ted's Bulletin
Reserve with OpenTable
Ted's Bulletin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 152 Restaurants in Reston
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Homemade food, good service”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The food was really good. The burgers were cooked to perfection and the wait staff was very attentive. I left very full. The atmosphere is very lively, and the prices were reasonable.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank georgeg844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    114
    72
    21
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 653 helpful votes
“Average lunch”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is a family restaurant with family type cuisine. The restaurant is names in honor of a person from the 1930's, who never owned a restaurant. My family of 4 visited here for lunch recently. I started with their dark draft for $4.29. Wines by the glass ranged from $6.29 to $7.79. Table service was a bit slow today. The chairs are old original school chairs, which I thought were a bit too small and uncomfortable.

I had the Popeye burger for $12.79. Many of the other lunch entrees were also $12.79. I thought my burger was just ok. I considered this place to be average. The total bill was $76.34 less gratuities.

I probably would not return here, because I like so many other alternatives in RTC.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Down Home Atmosphere”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The chairs that looked like the ones in elementary school, "Gone with the Wind" playing on the screen, and poptarts! We loved the atmosphere. Service was fine. We look forward to trying their lunch or dinner menu but had to start with a breakfast trip for the home-made poptarts!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SPKinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun Environment, Great Food”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I came to Ted's at the recommendation of a local friend and LOVED it. I had the BBQ chicken with onion rings, and boy, was it good! Also tried a friend's S'mores milkshake, and YUM. Companions had a variety of things - chili with homemade cornbread, chicken fried steak, and their signature "TV dinner" served on a cafeteria-style tray. That night it was a fried pork roast that smelled awesome.

If you like pastries, try their homemade poptarts! I got a blueberry one. It was more crust than filling, but that's how I like it. The crust tasted like sugar cookies (nomnomnom) and the filling was sweet and gooey and delicious!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Ted's Bulletin Saves the Day!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I went into Ted's Bulletin this afternoon and ordered the cheeseburger and french fries. then I asked the waitress if the beverage I wanted included nuts or chocolate, because I have food allergies. The waitress said they did not. Shortly after, a chef came over and asked me to pick a different side dish, because the french fries are blanched in peanut oil. What a great catch! Although peanuts and tree nuts are different, I am also allergic to peanuts and completely forgot to ask about the cooking oil. Thanks so much!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelenS963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Bulletin also viewed

 
Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Ted's Bulletin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing