We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer on tap”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of American Tap Room

American Tap Room
Reserve with OpenTable
American Tap Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 147 Restaurants in Reston
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Market Street
Transit: Bus Stop at Town Centre Parkway
Level Contributor
210 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great beer on tap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

While staying at the Hyatt nearby two of us walked to the Tap Room for dinner. My friend had seen a Cajun item on the menu earlier however it was no longer available. I had soup and salad which was perfect with a couple brown ales. Service was fine and it was certainly a nice respite from the hotel. Outside seating is available but the weather was rather cool for that in November.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFarmer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    66
    54
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
236 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great choice for happy hour in Reston”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stopped in here after a business meeting and I am certainly glad that we did.
The food was outstanding, especially the fresh Aryland crab cakes and the beers were ice cold.
The place fills up quickly for happy hour so get there early if you want to get a seat at the bar.
Also the light up menus are super cool!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wildcat1897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good times, good for happy hours”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I come here periodically for happy hours w/ some friends, and occasionally for dinner, and the food is great, as is the drink offerings. Some drink specials would be nice, but it's still a good venue, always busy, and good tunes.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Was staying in Reston over the weekend due to work. My co-worker and I randomly picked this restaurant fo dinner and we were so glad we did. Had a great vibe and the food was fantastic. The calamari to start is a must. i had the sea scallops as an entree and they were perfectly cooked.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I came with a large group of friends and we hung out in the bar area.

They had a decent variety of beers on tap and had a great happy hour. There were also plenty of TVs for watching sports!

I ordered the Calamari as a starter, and it was amazing! It was the perfect combination of sweet n' spicy! ($7 during happy hour)

For my entree I had a burger with sweet potato fries. Burger was cooked perfectly and the fries were delish. ($10 during happy hour)

Bartenders were very friendly and attentive.

I highly recommend this place!

Helpful?
Thank Thayer123abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Tap Room also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to American Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing