We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Diner

Silver Diner
Ranked #13 of 147 Restaurants in Reston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Silver Diner, we're much more than a diner. Whether you choose a classic dish or a vegetarian, vegan, or gluten-free option, Executive Chef Ype Von Hengst has created a menu of customizable, healthier choices that all share one thing: the highest quality, all-natural ingredients available.Silver Diner is proud to be a key part of the local community, nurturing it's growth, providing food for healthier lifestyles, and supporting local schools and non-profits. With a menu that features more than 15 local farms that support sustainable agriculture, Chef Ype creates seasonal dishes using the freshest ingredients available within our local region.
Herndon, VA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Consistently very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Consistently good food and good service. And, always a wait. But that's ok, because the food is very good and the variety incredible.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank redheadmom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    85
    21
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Great food. Mostly locally sourced foods. Great quality for the price you pay. Everything I've ever had was really good

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Danid116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
382 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We went here with our 2 young grandsons and split the adult choice of banana stuffed French toast with caramel sauce and chocolate chips. They loved it my husband had the bison breakfast - very hardy and the grandsons also willingly shared my sweet potato pecan pancakes with fried bananas and a dish of fresh strawberries. They were all winners!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ResourceTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food for all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great food great service and a wonderful value. They are one of few places that really focus on a good quality healthy meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Always good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

This is one of our local haunts. The food can be hit or miss but they will fix your order or offer you a replacement if you ask.

Helpful?
Thank cocoluise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Diner also viewed

 
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Silver Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing