We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently very good”
Review of Silver Diner

Silver Diner
Ranked #14 of 151 Restaurants in Reston
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: At Silver Diner, we're much more than a diner. Whether you choose a classic dish or a vegetarian, vegan, or gluten-free option, Executive Chef Ype Von Hengst has created a menu of customizable, healthier choices that all share one thing: the highest quality, all-natural ingredients available.Silver Diner is proud to be a key part of the local community, nurturing it's growth, providing food for healthier lifestyles, and supporting local schools and non-profits. With a menu that features more than 15 local farms that support sustainable agriculture, Chef Ype creates seasonal dishes using the freshest ingredients available within our local region.
Herndon, VA
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Consistently very good”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Consistently good food and good service. And, always a wait. But that's ok, because the food is very good and the variety incredible.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank redheadmom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    91
    22
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good food”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Great food. Mostly locally sourced foods. Great quality for the price you pay. Everything I've ever had was really good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danid116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level 6 Contributor
398 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We went here with our 2 young grandsons and split the adult choice of banana stuffed French toast with caramel sauce and chocolate chips. They loved it my husband had the bison breakfast - very hardy and the grandsons also willingly shared my sweet potato pecan pancakes with fried bananas and a dish of fresh strawberries. They were all winners!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ResourceTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food for all”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great food great service and a wonderful value. They are one of few places that really focus on a good quality healthy meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always good service”
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

This is one of our local haunts. The food can be hit or miss but they will fix your order or offer you a replacement if you ask.

Helpful?
Thank cocoluise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Diner also viewed

Rockville, Montgomery County
Reston, Fairfax County
 
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Silver Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing