We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“meh”
Review of Paolo's Ristorante - CLOSED

Paolo's Ristorante
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mercury Fountain
Transit: Fairfax connector
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
343 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“meh”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Carrabbas is much better and RMG is not far behind. They get a great happy hour crowd and their small menu is fantastic for drinks after work but the restaurant smells like a frat house bc the HHs are so popular.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LessWork M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    31
    22
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good spaghetti”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We were not able to have dinner until late so I didnt want a big portion and i loved that they were able to Half portions of the meals which worked perfectly for us.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Candy192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
366 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Good italian!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stopped in on a weeknight for dinner. The do a good business even when the other restaurants are empty, which is a good sign. Good was excellent, pricing reasonably. We got good service. The wine list could be better, but this is a mid-priced restaurant so it was probably appropriate.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caryon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindon, Utah
Level Contributor
271 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Uninspired Italian”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This location was bustling on a Saturday night, but I have to say that I found the food merely average. I enjoyed a very nice Pinot Grigio, and the breadsticks were tasty. But our asparagus appetizer was very bland. The kitchen did make a special entree of eggplant parmigiana for us, but it was also very average. This location is in a nice shopping plaza near an ice skating rink. If I lived here, this wouldn't be one of my go-to, must-have restaurants.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely waiters and great food!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I visit Reston from the U.K. every year and I try to come to this restaurant evey time..... in fact I remember the early days of Reston when this was one of the only restaurants in the area!

This year proved that Paolo's is still a great place to eat!!!

The bread sticks they bring to the table come with a green olive tapenade that is absolutely EXCELLENT...... taste heaven!!

I usually have pizza and again it was lovely - thin base with a generous cheese topping YUM!!!!

Last year we had take away but this year we decided to eat in the restaurant again - the waiter was absolutely lovely and could not do enough for us!

I would recommend this place to everyone for either a good take away or a fun night out in the restaurant!!! :D

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank FunLover1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paolo's Ristorante also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing