We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good food - Vibrant Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clyde's of Reston

Clyde's of Reston
Reserve with OpenTable
Clyde's of Reston is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 146 Restaurants in Reston
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Reston Parkway & Dulles Toll Road
Description: Clyde's of Reston opened in 1991 in the thriving Virginia suburb just 10 minutes from Dulles Airport. Since then, we've been a part of Reston Town Center's evolution into a bustling business and shopping hub; and a destination for neighbors and global visitors. From the majestic glass-paneled oak bar, hand-crafted Art Deco ceramic lamps and an array of visual treasures, the ambiance of our Reston property is only surpassed by the energy of loyal patrons who we affectionately call neighbors. Outdoor dining next to the Pavilion is available April through October.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food - Vibrant Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Another fun staple place in Reston, VA. Good food, good drinks and always vibrant. Can't go wrong except if you have bad company.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Berj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    247
    107
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Where to begin. We were hungry, really hungry and places were getting packed. Another restaurant we considered had a 40 minute wait. We found this place, the menu looked good so in we went. The wait was minimal; the staff both professional and friendly. The decor was simulataneously elegant and comfortable. The food was simply an incredible treat. Wow! We had the steak with chimichurri and blue cheese and the lobster mac and cheese. We shared a dessert... some type of chocolate lava delicacy. Perfect... the food was perfect. If I had any criticism it would only be that the very loud, very popular sportsbar area bleeds into at least part of the dining area. The food and service made it worth it nonetheless.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JPDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Plains
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“ALWAYS a sure bet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I've eaten many business lunches at Clyde's at Willow Creek Farm. AS my wife and i would be n Reston one evening, I decided to try dinner there. As they have always done in my previous visits to Clyde's (albeit another location) the Clyde's team knocked it out of the park. Service was timely and accurate. Everyone from the hostess when we walked in to the hostess when we left treated us like most valuable guests! The food was awesome, a delicious meal at a fair price. We dined inside in a booth; the atmosphere was typical for a popular location in a semi-metropolitan area. Not noisy, but not subdued. My wife and I had very pleasant conversation at a normal volume of speech. The traffic level did not intrude an unremarkable, although a look around would have shown the place to be very busy. We had reservations for 5:30 and finished at a leisurely pace but 6:50.
Highest recommendation!!!!! Two of us ate (including pre-dinner drinks and dessert) for $70 not including tip or tax.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shizuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
262 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Good place for a special lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great atmosphere and great service. Prices are good to pricey. The food is very good and there was a wide variety. Nice place for a special lunch. Appreciated the pitcher of filtered water left on each table.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Magnolia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Don't dine inside”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Well diversified menu, good service, fair prices, but with little space between tables and its popularity serving large parties in the dining room, it can get unbearably noisy. I would not return to dine inside. Outside tables are a good choice in pleasant weather.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jqdough7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clyde's of Reston also viewed

 
Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Clyde's of Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing