We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always solid!”
Review of Reston Kabob - CLOSED

Reston Kabob
Restaurant details
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Always solid!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Just went with some friends for lunch. Usually crowded - always a good sign. Large portions of well seasoned food. Kabobs and gyros are excellent. Decor is drab but you come here for food or take out. Well priced compared with others and for my money better than Moby Dick.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KMNDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    24
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Below average kabobs, kobeedahs and service”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We were very excited when we found out theres a kabob place right down the street on Reston Pkwy where we live. The experience was not so good unfortunately. Anyone can through kabob on the grill but the fine balance of moisture and fats make them juicy. The food was very dry and nothing that we have been used to at a couple of other afghan restaurants. Service was not friendly and nothing came outstanding. This is a lunch place where you quickly eat something better than mcdonalds but nothing more. Write to me and I can tell you what afghan places do it right. One thing that i have to give them is the great location. This place is located exactly in the heart of Reston.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BilalG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Most Authentic Gyro”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Homemade pita and charred on the outside yet tender on the inside meat in the gyro! Restaurant inside is mundane but clean...menu limited but they do what they do well!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Still a solid alternative”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

If you like a lot of calories, Reston Kabob is your place. You basically get a ton of rice, a few pieces of lettuce called a salad, and tasty, moist, well spiced kabob. Prices keep going up (presumably to keep up with Moby's), but it's still a lot of value.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mattreider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Gyro Salad”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My wife and I go to this place a couple of times a month for a gyro salad. We share one and love it. This is a simple place next to the 7 11. Walk up, place your order, sit, and wait a few moments. The gyro meat is good. I like the sauces they have on the table. This is a simple but good meal and we will return often.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reston Kabob also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing