We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Always solid!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reston Kabob

Reston Kabob
Ranked #39 of 146 Restaurants in Reston
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Always solid!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Just went with some friends for lunch. Usually crowded - always a good sign. Large portions of well seasoned food. Kabobs and gyros are excellent. Decor is drab but you come here for food or take out. Well priced compared with others and for my money better than Moby Dick.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KMNDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    24
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Below average kabobs, kobeedahs and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We were very excited when we found out theres a kabob place right down the street on Reston Pkwy where we live. The experience was not so good unfortunately. Anyone can through kabob on the grill but the fine balance of moisture and fats make them juicy. The food was very dry and nothing that we have been used to at a couple of other afghan restaurants. Service was not friendly and nothing came outstanding. This is a lunch place where you quickly eat something better than mcdonalds but nothing more. Write to me and I can tell you what afghan places do it right. One thing that i have to give them is the great location. This place is located exactly in the heart of Reston.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BilalG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Most Authentic Gyro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Homemade pita and charred on the outside yet tender on the inside meat in the gyro! Restaurant inside is mundane but clean...menu limited but they do what they do well!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Still a solid alternative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

If you like a lot of calories, Reston Kabob is your place. You basically get a ton of rice, a few pieces of lettuce called a salad, and tasty, moist, well spiced kabob. Prices keep going up (presumably to keep up with Moby's), but it's still a lot of value.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mattreider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Gyro Salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My wife and I go to this place a couple of times a month for a gyro salad. We share one and love it. This is a simple place next to the 7 11. Walk up, place your order, sit, and wait a few moments. The gyro meat is good. I like the sauces they have on the table. This is a simple but good meal and we will return often.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reston Kabob also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Reston Kabob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing