We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pollo Peru Restaurant

Pollo Peru Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 144 Restaurants in Reston
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: Pollo Peru is an authentic Peruvian charbroiled chicken restaurant in the heart of Reston, Virginia that brings together a distinctive blend of spices, Peruvian culture, and a hint of family tradition.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good food, clean restaurant. I only wish it were open later than 9pm. I always seem to want to go at 8:40, and they're closing up shop.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The best rotisserie chicken I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome and reasonably priced...since discovering Pollo Peru we have eaten hear at least once a week...usually twice

We usually get the food to go...a whole chicke, beans and rice and flan...sooooo yummy...writing this review make me want to save my fish dinner for another day and run out to Pollo Peru now :-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shoniej74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Roasted Chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is my new go to place for very good food at a very reasonable price. I had the yuca side which was also delicious. My next trip to Reston will include this place.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JayMcMullan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, VA
Level Contributor
297 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“my new go-to place for cheap eats in Reston”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

If you're looking for Peruvian chicken in the Reston/Herndon area, then Pollo Peru is for you. It's located in a strip mall just a few blocks from Reston Town Center, and it's an order-at-the-counter and pick-up-your-food-on-a-tray kind of place. It's clean, reasonably priced, and great for lunch or (an inexpensive) dinner.

The menu features Peruvian chicken. You can order it in pieces (breast, thigh, leg), or have it in a sandwich. My favorite is the Pollo Peru Melt because they've cut the chicken in bite size pieces, added in lettuce, tomato, onion & cheese, and put it all on a warm roll for me. It's delish!

All entrees come with two sides, and my favorites are the beans, plantains and coleslaw. They also offer a few desserts and the tres leeches is yummy to share. Drinks are served in bottles and cans, and I'm hoping the owners decide to install a soda fountain machine someday soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Tender & flavorful peruvian chicken...the sides are great too...loved the beans, rice, sweet potato fries...
Overall, this place is a great value for a quick lunch. I will definitely go back for more.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank whatplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pollo Peru Restaurant also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Pollo Peru Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing