We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Quality Stay and Upscale Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
“Quality Stay and Upscale Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is 2nd time i stay in this Extended Stay America. However, this Reston Hotel feel much more high quality than the one i had in the Memphis, TN. All the staffs are very professional and courtesy.

Sourrounding area are all upscale atomospher but they are almost the same price. I definately recommend this location for this hotel,

One thing i have a issue is my laptop can't connect to Hotel Wifi whenever i try to connect. I call the their tech support and has no good luck on it.

Thanks,
Jmmy H

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank huangji2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback of your recent stay on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed our fantastic location in the heart of the city. Our staff is truly passionate about providing personalized and attentive service. They will be pleased to read your comments. Also, please accept our sincere apology regarding to the internet, we have contacted our internet technicians to diagnosis the issue.

We will look forward to welcoming you on your next stay .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    60
    20
    18
    18
See reviews for
21
9
30
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nice place to stay in. Good overall atmosphere with a ready to help team at the front desk.
However, the tidiness of the rooms need to be improved and more brightness would be highly appreciated. Apart that, the Extended Stay is good choice for travellers in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kumkum S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, at five minutes from the Reston Town Center with dinning places across the street. Also, they have a deal with YMCA which is also across the street.
The staff is really good and the service is excellent. It has a great value for the money you pay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slopezcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback of your recent stay on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed our fantastic location, YMCA and the reasonable price that our staff offered you. Our staff is truly passionate about providing personalized and attentive service. They will be pleased to read your comments.

We appreciate that you pointed out Staff , which is a point of pride for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I do not have a reservation when I checked in, but Fares at the front desk treated me like I reserved in advance. He gave me the best available price. I love the complementary gym (YMCA) next door, the best gym in Reston for me. The staff are friendly and always asking if they could provide additional help. I had a pleasant stay and will probably stay again at this place if I am in the area. Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Jett - Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback of your recent stay on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed our fantastic YMCA and the reasonable price that our staff offered you. Our staff is truly passionate about providing personalized and attentive service. They will be pleased to read your comments.

We appreciate that you pointed out Staff especially Fares , which is a point of pride for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel has done quite a bit to redeem its reputation with travelers in the NOVA area. They're refreshing the rooms, but the new management is what seems to be making the biggest difference from the old Homestead days. I was very impressed with the general cleanliness of the rooms; the wifi was slow; but the front desk team never failed to make a good impression.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JT G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
JT - Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback of your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and been satisfied with the cleanliness of our hotel. Our apology for the internet connection although we are trying very hard to improve it. Our staff is truly passionate about providing personalized and attentive service. They will be pleased to read your comments. We appreciate that you pointed out the staff especially the new management, which is a point of pride for us, that never fail to make a good impression.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This Extended Stay America is in a great location - you are very close to Reston Town Center and there are four restaurants in the immediate vicinity. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Fares is an outstanding manager and has been very accommodating. He is the epitome of great customer service. The rooms are a good size and have lots of amenities including a flat screen tv.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Mel - Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback of your recent stay on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed our fantastic location in the heart of the city. Our staff is truly passionate about providing personalized and attentive service. They will be pleased to read your comments. We appreciate that you pointed out Staff especially Fares , which is a point of pride for us.

We will look forward to welcoming you on your next stay .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Really nice place with friendly staff! Good internet speed with easy access and really comfortable location. All kitchen stuff is available, clean bathrooms and towels. Not far from Target.
I think you will enjoy of everything while staying here.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RomanAvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Roman - We really appreciate you sharing your experience with our hotel and your patronage of Extended stay America. We are glad that our spacious guest suites with fully equipped kitchens gave you that home away from home feel. We believe in providing excellent accommodations coupled with outstanding service for all our guests.

We thank you for your kind words toward our guest representatives and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Reston Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
Hyatt Regency Reston
#1 of 4 in Reston
4.5 of 5 stars 909 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westin Reston Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#8 of 20 in Herndon
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston

Property: Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
Address: 12190 Sunset Hills Road, Reston, VA 20190 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites - Reston Hotel Reston
Extended Stay America Reston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing