We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location , Close to office, Restaurant and Groceries”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Reston, Virginia
1 review
“Very good location , Close to office, Restaurant and Groceries”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very convenient to commute to office (even by walk as my work location is 1mile from hotel), restaurants are near by so no need to worry about food, Target 5 min walk so easy to bring items needed and cook as well. Hotel is clean with free wifi and cordial and friendly Front Desk personal Fares Yafai and Patrick.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veera G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Veera - We appreciate your review of our hotel. It is great to read that you enjoyed our hotel's close proximity to your office and all that Reston had to offer. We are also glad you enjoyed the kitchens we provide in each of our guest rooms and the service our staff provided to you, especially Fares, Yafai, and Patrick.

Thank you for your review again. We look forward to having you stay with us once more in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    66
    25
    24
    29
See reviews for
27
16
30
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, D.C.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Well located next to the highly popular Reston Town Center, with its many shops and restaurants, and immediate access to the Dulles Access Road. Easy to get to the airport in 15-20 minutes or Tysons Corner in same amount of time. This is a great choice if you are visiting the area but even better if you are relocating and need a comfortable, complete accommodation at a very fair price. The king suite with kitchen was all I needed for my stay...quiet, comfortable bed, back-of-property second floor location. Laundry on-site, plenty of parking, and a nice landscaped court area to relax in. The best part of the stay was the active involvement of the desk manager, Fares, who was on hand at all times to help with questions or to reply to requests. You won't find a better combination of value, accommodation, and service in this area. Be sure to ask about weekly/monthly rates.

Room Tip: Check the web sire in advance, but ask the manager to show you available rooms when you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triptaker58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback of your recent stay on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed our fantastic location in the heart of the city. Our staff is truly passionate about providing personalized and attentive service. They will be pleased to read your comments. We appreciate that you pointed out fares, which is a point of pride for us. We will look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

this hotel is clean and everything in the room eas beutiful
and there is small kitchen and refregator
the room is too large

the paking free

every thing avalible near from hotel

resturants and shops and the airport is near also

Room Tip: roos in meddle behind the gardin
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muaath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We would like to thank you for your recent kind words you published about our hotel Extended Stay America in Reston. It sounds as if we were just what you needed to be comfortable while travelling. Our spacious guest suites with fully equipped kitchens give you that home away from home feel at all our locations nationwide. We believe in providing excellent accommodations coupled with outstanding service for all our guests, each stay. We thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I'm very picky when is time to rent a hotell room. This place is small but by far the cleanest one that I ever seen. Corteous front desk and managers. Quiet, clean and overall very affordable, plus you get a pass to use the Y gym, and swimming pool during your stay. Is convinience to Dulles airport, stores, lakes, parks and Leesburg VA.

Room Tip: All rooms are being furniture will new mattress, TV, Linen. So rooms are pretty up today.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi there,

We thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your thoughts with us about your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience and were able to take advantage of our great location. We recently changed all the beds at our property and are glad to know that they are a success. Thank you again for taking some time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Room size is fair enough, my room had king bed and sofa bed with small Kitchenette, it would be better if house keeping was more than once a week.
location is perfect very close to target store and some fast food restaurants, staff are helpful and supportive, special thanks to Fares he made my stay much comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hammour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you taking the time to complete a review of your experience with us. We are happy to hear that the staff and Fares especially was able to assist you; we will be sure to thank them. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to providing the same service should your travels bring you to our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

all is well. maintenance at a high level. Rooms are clean and large. A lot of free services: breakfast, parking, gym, cleaning. air conditioning in the room. and of course the location. proximity to the center of Reston.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klimanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We are so thrilled that you are having a wonderful experience at our hotel. The staff strive to provide a great time for all of our guests, making them feel welcome throughout their stay. We are glad to hear you have been so satisfied with your stay and thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The front desk staff are very helpful. Rooms are clean & comfortable (though a little dark). I would definately recommend this as an affordable place to stay. For under $100 a night, it's comfortable & the room cleaning which is scheduled for once a week is convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezmaerelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. We are so thrilled that you had a wonderful experience, especially since we strive to make all of our guests feel like our hotel is their "home away from home".

Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Reston Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Westin Reston Heights
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#8 of 20 in Herndon
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston

Property: Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
Address: 12190 Sunset Hills Rd, Reston, VA 20190-5840 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites - Reston Hotel Reston
Extended Stay America Reston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing