We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Step up from a chain, family friendly”

Gregorio's Trattoria
Reserve with OpenTable
Gregorio's Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #77 of 150 Restaurants in Reston
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Gregorio's Trattoria is a local, family-owned restaurant where we want you to feel right at home, like you're eating at our house or our Trattoria (trat-to-ri-a, an informal restaurant or tavern serving simple Italian dishes). Our goal is to create a comfortable, warm atmosphere with consistently fresh, delicious food and outstanding service. Owner Greg Kahn and staff will do everything possible to make your visit a pleasure from the moment you walk in the door. We're not a franchise restaurant, and serve only the freshest food made with locally grown ingredients whenever possible. And because not every guest has the same culinary tastes and requirements, we're happy to prepare your food your way, whether it's gluten-free pasta on your plate or extra cheese on your lasagna. Please let anyone on our staff know what you need. Look for new and exciting menu items to come, and be sure to tell Greg your favorite. If you'd like to see something in particular on the menu, we'd love to hear your suggestions.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
132 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Step up from a chain, family friendly”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were visiting from out of town and had three kids in tow, so wanted to do Italian without the large chain typical thing. For what it was, it was great. If I were looking for a top-notch authentic Italian meal in a romantic setting, I would not have liked it, but for good size portions of tasty pasta in a family friendly environment, it hit the spot! I will say, it is lacking a few small touches that could improve things - water being refilled without asking, fresh parm for pasta, etc.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank meklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    19
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Favorite Italian Place in Reston”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We always get the fried mozzarella, I love the Mamma's salad and the Rigatoni Al Capone. Good eggplant parm and veal dishes. Order and eat apps before ordering entrées if you want your food to be served in the proper order. Pizza is pretty good too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
391 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“OKAY...but OK is just Ok”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

There are a lot of eateries in this small shopping center. I have been to most but the grandkids wanted pizza so we decided to check out Mama Lucia's. Everything was OK. Which means it wasn't memorably good or bad. The staff was OK, the atmosphere was OK, the service was OK, the food was OKAY. The large pizza we ordered came relatively fast but was tasteless. The sauce lacked any depth, the crust had no taste at all and the cheese was unremarkable. It was a big hit with the pallets of our 3 and 5 year old but sadly lacking for more sophisticated diners.
So if I find myself in Northport with the munchies, I will use other dining options. If every other establishment is filled with a 45 minute wait, Mama Lucia's will be an option that would probably be OK.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good basic Italian”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We have gone there about 5 times so far. Good basic Italian with reasonable variety at a decent price. Wanna pay more for similar food or battle the crowds go to Town Center.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JR115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The food was ok, but nothing outstanding. My wife seemed to find the food did not completely agree with her.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank prmsencik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gregorio's Trattoria also viewed

 
Herndon, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Gregorio's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing