We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Italian Restaurant!”

Gregorio's Trattoria
Reserve with OpenTable
Gregorio's Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #87 of 151 Restaurants in Reston
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Gregorio's Trattoria is a local, family-owned restaurant where we want you to feel right at home, like you're eating at our house or our Trattoria (trat-to-ri-a, an informal restaurant or tavern serving simple Italian dishes). Our goal is to create a comfortable, warm atmosphere with consistently fresh, delicious food and outstanding service. Owner Greg Kahn and staff will do everything possible to make your visit a pleasure from the moment you walk in the door. We're not a franchise restaurant, and serve only the freshest food made with locally grown ingredients whenever possible. And because not every guest has the same culinary tastes and requirements, we're happy to prepare your food your way, whether it's gluten-free pasta on your plate or extra cheese on your lasagna. Please let anyone on our staff know what you need. Look for new and exciting menu items to come, and be sure to tell Greg your favorite. If you'd like to see something in particular on the menu, we'd love to hear your suggestions.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Italian Restaurant!”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Everything about this restaurant is excellent. From the tray of garlic bread rolls at the entrance clear to the dessert, this place shines. The service is great & the food is delicious. I cna't think of anything negative to say...

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sgwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    20
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Very average Italian restaurant.”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

My wife and I went to Mamma Lucia with our daughter and her husband for dinner. The restaurant is big with tables and booths. The decor is casual. The wait staff is polite and friendly. The manager of the day, Mr. Elcazar was very friendly and made sure his customers were having a good time. The food was average Italian. The pizza was bland. The deep fried cheese was greasy as it should be. The salad was fair. Baked ziti and the veal were not memorable although my daughter liked the ziti. I thought the prices were a tad high for the quality of food served.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Farhad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POTOMAC, MARYLAND
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food at fair prices with comfortable environment”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Mamma Lucia of Reston is by far my favorite Italian Resturant . Everything from to pizza , pasta and veal dishes. The prices are reasonable and every meals comes with salad and garlic bread. I have eaten here with my family numerous times and never had a bad experience. It is nice to know that there are still independent resturant that care about quality,service and go the extra mile.

On the wall is an award for being numerbef one in the Taste of Reston. Therefore I am not the only one that thinks the food here is the best.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HJK12009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Good pizza but expensive overall”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

With this restaurant being so close to where we live, we often use this as somewhere to go where we can walk home from. Unless you go on one of their special offer nights, however, be prepared for a fairly expensive night, particularly if you go for their non pizza entrees.

The food is very good so no complaints in that area and the atmosphere is usually lively.

Overall however, the price stops me giving more than 3 stars.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Statsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average is a d grade”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Average strip mall Italian place with better decor and Reston price inflation. Food ok, pizza pretty good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mattreider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gregorio's Trattoria also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
 
Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to Gregorio's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing