We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Every shop imaginable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reston Town Center

Reston Town Center
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Reston
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Every shop imaginable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

A browser's paradise. Great restaurants; something for everyone and no fast food places. Some outdoor entertainment, also

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JeanOreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    119
    30
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“goodmplace”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

this is a very good place and near the hotels with a lot of good food choices will be back if ever given a chance! cheers!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carinaokch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place to shop, dine, see a movie and just stroll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Reston Town Center is a 21st Century mini-city unlike anything else we've seen (Mercato in Naples FL comes close, but it's smaller). It is a big reason we chose to live in Reston during the summer. The newly redone Bow Tie cinemas are great, there's a Hyatt hotel connected, there are outdoor shows near the fountain in summer and skating in the winter. If you're anywhere in the DC area, you'll like spending a day here and sticking around for lunch and/or dinner (many great choices).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank aareynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pleasant Place to spend an evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

On way back from the Dulles Airport to VA, my son suggested to try some asian food. We selected a restaurant at the Reston Town Center and before going into the restaurant, we had a small walk around the center and Oh, what a nice place to enjoy the evening....lot of bars and eating places, a small fountain, good walkways and an ice skating ground. We really had a good time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeereddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Va
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great concerts, restaurants and movies!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Nice place to hang out, catch a musical event under the pavillion or sit at the park. Lots of food options and a ton of free parking. Not to mention a great movie theater with stadium seating. We love to go and just wander around.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank VATraveler003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reston Town Center also viewed

 

Been to Reston Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing