We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every shop imaginable.”
Review of Reston Town Center

Reston Town Center
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Reston
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Every shop imaginable.”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

A browser's paradise. Great restaurants; something for everyone and no fast food places. Some outdoor entertainment, also

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JeanOreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    159
    45
    23
    29
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“goodmplace”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

this is a very good place and near the hotels with a lot of good food choices will be back if ever given a chance! cheers!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carinaokch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place to shop, dine, see a movie and just stroll”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Reston Town Center is a 21st Century mini-city unlike anything else we've seen (Mercato in Naples FL comes close, but it's smaller). It is a big reason we chose to live in Reston during the summer. The newly redone Bow Tie cinemas are great, there's a Hyatt hotel connected, there are outdoor shows near the fountain in summer and skating in the winter. If you're anywhere in the DC area, you'll like spending a day here and sticking around for lunch and/or dinner (many great choices).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank aareynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pleasant Place to spend an evening”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

On way back from the Dulles Airport to VA, my son suggested to try some asian food. We selected a restaurant at the Reston Town Center and before going into the restaurant, we had a small walk around the center and Oh, what a nice place to enjoy the evening....lot of bars and eating places, a small fountain, good walkways and an ice skating ground. We really had a good time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeereddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Va
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great concerts, restaurants and movies!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Nice place to hang out, catch a musical event under the pavillion or sit at the park. Lots of food options and a ton of free parking. Not to mention a great movie theater with stadium seating. We love to go and just wander around.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank VATraveler003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reston Town Center also viewed

 

Been to Reston Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing