We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST LIKE ITALY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pitango Gelato

Pitango Gelato
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Reston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $6
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pitango Gelato creates authentic gelato focusing on classic Italian flavors rather than novelties or trends. Made with grass-fed organic milk and fresh organic fruit and nuts, our products contain no flavorings, no colorings, nor artificial ingredients of any kind. Pitango also takes its coffee very seriously. We use organic, single-estate beans roasted especially for us in small batches by a local boutique roaster.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“JUST LIKE ITALY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

i come here almost every day, the food is amazing! its just like being in italy, but better! it's very clean and modern too. I suggest the "vanilla chocolate chip" to you! its creamy, yummy, and healthy! they make these homemade.... they show the process on the walls. In the winter they have amazing hot chocolate/samples that taste like fudge! :-) what a treat! They also change around the flavors each season to give it a boost! i highly suggest PItango Gelato!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    31
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Soooo good! ! !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

Although the gelato is really good - what made me fall in love with this place is the BEST hot chocolate I have had in the area. Honestly - the closest I've come was at Godiva BUT not only is Godiva's twice the price - I still think Pitango's is better! Also - I really think the quality of staff here is pretty cool. Definitely a great place to support and enjoy in summer, but for me - especially the winter!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WX-Lobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Real gelato!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

Another great part about Reston Town Center! This is a regular gelato bar, but the gelato itself is creamy, flavorful and very sweet! Wonderful staff willing to give you tastes of whatever you want. Overall, great place to catch some dessert!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank GRIFFONEAGLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Level Contributor
347 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Gelato heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

The best selection of gelato and sorbet flavors I've ever seen -- we enjoyed ours so much that I went back in and got two more flavors we'd spotted while eating. It's a fine way of indulging your inner ten-year-old, particularly if that ten-year-old has a taste for cappucino, mango, fudge...

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank Itinerant_scholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

Loved the gelato. Good flavors. Quick service with very friendly staff. Clean facilities

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank RVAGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pitango Gelato also viewed

 
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Pitango Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing