We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Food, Good Time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jackson's Mighty Fine Food & Lucky Lounge

Jackson's Mighty Fine Food & Lucky Lounge
Ranked #1 of 146 Restaurants in Reston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A nostalgic nod to mid century Americana and comfort food classics and some unexpected twists (a la sushi) in an upbeat 1940's dinner house.
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great place to hang out with friends after a day of shopping at Towne Center. Food was great. No wait for dinner on the holiday weekend (how great is that?). Wait staff was attentive and prompt. Drinks were great. Outside eating is great for people watching and having a good time. The noise level is high, but the action is outside. A younger crowd outside. More subdued crowd inside. It’s nice to see the restaurant can handle different crowd types. The food was excellent. I ordered the smoked salmon...it was the "smoke" that added a special flavor to the fish. Also try to broccolini (sprinkled with parmesan)...we do need our veggies! Wish I had room for dessert. Based on dinner, I'm sure I would not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GigiNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    218
    55
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Why is this even popular??”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We arrived near opening time for a Sunday breakfast and had to wait to be served until the staff were all done chatting - about 20 minutes. Then the food was very so so and I don't like the diner atmosphere much at all. Why is this place even popular???

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Couldn't get what we wanted, but they were very nice about it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We went with family on a Sunday night. When we ordered, they were out of our first choices (prime rib, lobster roll) so we had to select something else on the menu. They were super nice about it, though, offering us a free appetizer and dessert, so in my mind, they definitely made it right in the customer service department. It was just a bummer since we really wanted those items as our entrees. The wait staff was very attentive and the food we did receive was very tasty.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mojomuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Crowded like a party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very crowded and noisy at the bar, hard to get the attention of the bartender at times, food was good, very clean environment. Not the place to have a quiet dinner at. More like a party place. Location is excellent, very close to public parking place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank llliendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We locals eat here every week (no kidding)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

It's so good, it's a staple of our diet. Everything on the menu is delectable, but our favorites are the steak waldorf salad, the chicken, the jumbo shrimp, and the vegetable platter. The lemon meringue pie and chocolate waffles for dessert are out of this world. Try the Nantucket Scramble at their Saturday or Sunday brunch! Call ahead to get seating 15min before you arrive to cut down on your wait time.

The only downside is that the happy hour bar crowd can be loud and obnoxious (unless you like that), :D but you can mostly avoid that crowd once you're in the dining area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bigcitygurl_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson's Mighty Fine Food & Lucky Lounge also viewed

 
Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Jackson's Mighty Fine Food & Lucky Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing