We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“This place is the Bomb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson's Mighty Fine Food & Lucky Lounge

Jackson's Mighty Fine Food & Lucky Lounge
Ranked #2 of 146 Restaurants in Reston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A nostalgic nod to mid century Americana and comfort food classics and some unexpected twists (a la sushi) in an upbeat 1940's dinner house.
New Baltimore, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is the Bomb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I LOVE this place! The bread alone keeps me coming back time after time! The salads are awesome and my personal favorite is the grouper fingers. They are fantastic! I love the atmosphere and the booths. The bar looks great and this place is always busy. A great place for friends, a work lunch, or a drink. Don't go here if you want to linger - they do move you along, especially at lunch, but it helps keep you on schedule! :) Highly recommend this place!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bfwbfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    211
    54
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Happening Bar Scene with Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great find! My husband and I sat at the inside bar and before we knew it we were surrounded by people. The bartenders (Dave & Glendan) provided us with great service, great food suggestions and local info.
We started with the deviled egg appetizer that was accompanied with the most delectable sugar cured bacon...Incredible!
Then I chose the Lump Crab cake, slaw and fries. The crab cake had minimal filler and huge lump crabmeat and was melt in your mouth delicious. The crunchy slaw was the best I have ever tasted. The fresh cut fries were a welcomed addition although I could only try a couple since the main event was so amazing.
My husband had the french dip sandwich that was also absolute perfection! The prime rib was rare in the middle surrounded by a more well done wrap of prime rib. The roll was a delicious crisp and crisp that soaked up just the perfect amount of au jus.
Jackson's was a welcomed surprise for two people who stopped in for a glass of wine and vodka tonic.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryAFNichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cool, fun, hip bar scene”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This bar/restaurant gets it right. The Mango/Pineapple martini is delicious. Calamari, Lobster Mac n Cheese and even the bread is delicious. Make it a default place and you won't go wrong.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Berj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Always Busy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This place has its share of regulars. Always busy with a fun loving crowed. Not the most suitable for families as it is most the bar scene that draws the most crowed and can get very noisy inside, but still they serve pretty decent food as well. There is always some fancy car or motorcycle parked just in front testifying to its popularity among the young at heart.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mirza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Upscale Goodness!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

My family & I were exploring Reston. We decided to go with TAdvisor's suggestion. We were not disappointed. French Dip was big enough to split & very good. My gkids thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GrandmamaBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson's Mighty Fine Food & Lucky Lounge also viewed

 
Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Jackson's Mighty Fine Food & Lucky Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing