We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is the Bomb!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jackson's Mighty Fine Food & Lucky Lounge

Jackson's Mighty Fine Food & Lucky Lounge
Ranked #1 of 147 Restaurants in Reston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A nostalgic nod to mid century Americana and comfort food classics and some unexpected twists (a la sushi) in an upbeat 1940's dinner house.
New Baltimore, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is the Bomb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I LOVE this place! The bread alone keeps me coming back time after time! The salads are awesome and my personal favorite is the grouper fingers. They are fantastic! I love the atmosphere and the booths. The bar looks great and this place is always busy. A great place for friends, a work lunch, or a drink. Don't go here if you want to linger - they do move you along, especially at lunch, but it helps keep you on schedule! :) Highly recommend this place!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bfwbfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    236
    57
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Happening Bar Scene with Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great find! My husband and I sat at the inside bar and before we knew it we were surrounded by people. The bartenders (Dave & Glendan) provided us with great service, great food suggestions and local info.
We started with the deviled egg appetizer that was accompanied with the most delectable sugar cured bacon...Incredible!
Then I chose the Lump Crab cake, slaw and fries. The crab cake had minimal filler and huge lump crabmeat and was melt in your mouth delicious. The crunchy slaw was the best I have ever tasted. The fresh cut fries were a welcomed addition although I could only try a couple since the main event was so amazing.
My husband had the french dip sandwich that was also absolute perfection! The prime rib was rare in the middle surrounded by a more well done wrap of prime rib. The roll was a delicious crisp and crisp that soaked up just the perfect amount of au jus.
Jackson's was a welcomed surprise for two people who stopped in for a glass of wine and vodka tonic.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryAFNichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cool, fun, hip bar scene”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

This bar/restaurant gets it right. The Mango/Pineapple martini is delicious. Calamari, Lobster Mac n Cheese and even the bread is delicious. Make it a default place and you won't go wrong.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Berj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Always Busy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

This place has its share of regulars. Always busy with a fun loving crowed. Not the most suitable for families as it is most the bar scene that draws the most crowed and can get very noisy inside, but still they serve pretty decent food as well. There is always some fancy car or motorcycle parked just in front testifying to its popularity among the young at heart.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mirza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Upscale Goodness!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

My family & I were exploring Reston. We decided to go with TAdvisor's suggestion. We were not disappointed. French Dip was big enough to split & very good. My gkids thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GrandmamaBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson's Mighty Fine Food & Lucky Lounge also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Jackson's Mighty Fine Food & Lucky Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing