We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dinner😄😃😀”

Mon Ami Gabi - Reston
Reserve with OpenTable
Mon Ami Gabi - Reston is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 147 Restaurants in Reston
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Library Street
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
1,056 reviews
457 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 482 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner😄😃😀”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Have been here before. HAPPY to come back. We had fabulous escargot, chilled seafood platter and INCREDIBLE SOUFLE. Wonderful dinner. Waitstaff was serious & professional. As good as their Chicago restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Jonmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    170
    73
    27
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
1,072 reviews
310 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 963 helpful votes
“Gluten free options to delight the palate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Those of us with gluten sensitivity often feel deprived, but not at Mon Ami Gabi! The French onion soup with gluten free crouton is baked and smothered with fabulous cheese and the frites are thin, crispy and addictive. The freshly baked baguettes are outstanding (according to our teenage son who devoured the entire loaf) but for those of us with gluten sensitivities another appetizer of olives and gluten free bread is offered. The atmosphere is festive, the wait staff attentive and the entrees varied. Daily specials are imaginative and the wine selection extensive.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KLE2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Maryland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Love happy hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

We have enjoyed full meals in this restaurant (and also their Bethesda location); the food is well prepared and reasonably priced, and the atmosphere is fun, the service usually attentive -- and their baguettes feel real! It can get very busy at times, especially when there is jazz or on weekends, so make reservations.

Happy hour is a good time to sample food and wine at discounted prices. The $5 menu includes Cesar salad, escargot, onion soup, a pot of mussels, and other small plates; cocktails, wine, and beer are also discounted. It will be crowded, but it's always fun.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
398 reviews
302 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Always an enjoyable experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

I've dined here several times, but most recently I met a friend for lunch on a Saturday. I suggested we make a reservation, and I'm glad we did! There was some sort of festival being held at the Town Center, so all the restaurants were busy. Guests who arrived just before us did not like the estimated wait time, so they left. We were promptly seated and a server was soon at our table. We were told of the daily specials, and we each had one. Hot French bread was delivered to our table, with butter. No knife is given for the bread, as you are to never cut French bread! Our food was good and servings were ample. Service was great, water glasses frequently refilled, we were allowed to eat and talk without being rushed, prices reasonable, and there was no issue in receiving separate checks.

I've also been to the restaurant for happy hour and they offer several good happy hour food deals that are tasty and at a good price. Great place for lunch, dinner, and happy hour!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UOtterTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston
Level Contributor
126 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant in Reston Town Center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Mon Ami Gabi does some great happy hour treats (including escargot) and has a very lively bar area. We enjoyed a variety of samplers and some red wine all at nicely discounted rates. The service was great and the food was very good - an overall very enjoyable experience...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill_and_Nives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mon Ami Gabi - Reston also viewed

 
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Mon Ami Gabi - Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing