We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Yummy Sandwich Selections” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Potbelly Sandwich Works

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Potbelly Sandwich Works
Ranked #38 of 144 Restaurants in Reston
Cuisines: American, Soups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Hertford, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
136 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Yummy Sandwich Selections”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

There was a variety of choices for sandwiches and several soups, as well. I like the option to make the sandwich "skinny." Toppings are included in the price of the sandwich, so you can put as many things as you like on it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Favorite Sandwich Chain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My friends and I love this place. Sandwiches are fairly inexpensive in price ($6ish), and the milkshakes are a favorite. Try the Wreck sandwich if you're unsure...it's got great flavor! Service is fast, and at lunch they have a live artist playing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiehle, VA
Level Contributor
387 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich Break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

These aren't cheap sandwiches. But, they are excellent. Very good shakes, too! Be careful going in and out as FCPD stakes out this area for bad driving...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great menu, great tasting sandwiches...but my husband loves their dessert bars...they are his favorite!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheBigelows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I love everything about this place. Make reservations on line ahead of time. I always get the pad thai. Drinks are pricey, but that is true everywhere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy_kidsallgrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potbelly Sandwich Works also viewed

 
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Potbelly Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing