We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Sandwich Chain”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Potbelly Sandwich Works
Ranked #46 of 150 Restaurants in Reston
Cuisines: Soups
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Favorite Sandwich Chain”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My friends and I love this place. Sandwiches are fairly inexpensive in price ($6ish), and the milkshakes are a favorite. Try the Wreck sandwich if you're unsure...it's got great flavor! Service is fast, and at lunch they have a live artist playing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wiehle, VA
Level Contributor
457 reviews
342 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich Break”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

These aren't cheap sandwiches. But, they are excellent. Very good shakes, too! Be careful going in and out as FCPD stakes out this area for bad driving...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great menu, great tasting sandwiches...but my husband loves their dessert bars...they are his favorite!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheBigelows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I love everything about this place. Make reservations on line ahead of time. I always get the pad thai. Drinks are pricey, but that is true everywhere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy_kidsallgrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
189 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nice sandwiches, soups, salads. FAST service with a smile. We went there several times in our 2.5 day trip.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PAdives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potbelly Sandwich Works also viewed

 
Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Potbelly Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing