We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Potbelly Sandwich Works

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Potbelly Sandwich Works
12150 Sunset Hills Road, Reston, VA
571-203-0750
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 144 Restaurants in Reston
Cuisines: American, Soups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
164 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nice sandwiches, soups, salads. FAST service with a smile. We went there several times in our 2.5 day trip.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PAdives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
140 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delicious Sandwiches at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great place for lunch with a large selection of sandwiches made with fresh ingredients and made to order. Plenty of seating, plus you can call in or order online.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jtwned24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

A great place before the movie. As a matter of fact save some money on the movie by getting reduced price theater tickets.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Go for the ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I know this is a sandwich place, but they have good ice cream at a low price. I have been taking my grandson here for ice cream for several years. A single scoop in a cup for less than $2. It is a much better value and much more satisfying that Ben and Jerry's or 31 Flavors.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
238 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 460 helpful votes
“Always consistent, always good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Really good soups, salads and sandwiches. We haven't talked about the cookies and milkshakes yet. This is a sandwich shop, go in, eat quickly or take out... nothing fancy... but very good. You will enjoy the place as long as you don't want to have a 3 hour meeting in the place, like the clown from Richmond. It is not a meeting room, a library, a park or a church. Get your food, take it out or eat it in and LEAVE. If you want to give a sandwich shop a poor rating because they don't want you hanging around all day, that is your option... but, I and not sure that the shop is the one who deserved the bad rating.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank philly099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potbelly Sandwich Works also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Potbelly Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing