We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always consistent, always good.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Potbelly Sandwich Works
Ranked #53 of 151 Restaurants in Reston
Cuisines: Soups
Restaurant details
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 479 helpful votes
“Always consistent, always good.”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Really good soups, salads and sandwiches. We haven't talked about the cookies and milkshakes yet. This is a sandwich shop, go in, eat quickly or take out... nothing fancy... but very good. You will enjoy the place as long as you don't want to have a 3 hour meeting in the place, like the clown from Richmond. It is not a meeting room, a library, a park or a church. Get your food, take it out or eat it in and LEAVE. If you want to give a sandwich shop a poor rating because they don't want you hanging around all day, that is your option... but, I and not sure that the shop is the one who deserved the bad rating.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank philly099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food ok; but not a good place to gather”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I was trying to find alternative places to have breakfast gathering for a party of 6-8 on weekdays, between 9-11am. I came here to explore on a Thurs morning, with a friend.
On the food. The Ham, mushroom, egg and cheese sandwich was good.
After staying for more than 1.5 hours, a staff came to ask a very lame question (if I want more lettuce on my sandwich. I mean, I finished eating mine....), then he returned to the back of the counter. There were only 2 occupied tables, mine and another one with 2 customers. I sensed that he was a little concerned if I would still be around when the lunch crowd comes in as it was nearing 11am.
So, I got my answer, we left. 2 stars for the good sandwich.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob-Caramel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Casual dining - - love those sandwiches”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Casual Cozy dining place in Reston Towne Center. Menu is simple. Sandwiches and milk shakes are great!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Washdc_mom1085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rattlers88
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Seriously Good Sandwich”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Top quality bread, top quality meats - that's really all it takes to make a great sandwich and this place has it down pat. The meat is so good I always order the smaller sandwich but get double meat for $1.50 extra (worth every penny). That's all you're going to need for lunch.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rattlers88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccione, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A Potbelly is always like a Potbelly”
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Same quality and service as anywhere else, good price and easygoing food

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kishajnalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potbelly Sandwich Works also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Potbelly Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing