We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Conference Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Reston
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 29, 2010

The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Ordered room service at 10:30pm after a late night lecture, for a salad and a hamburger, food arrived at 11:50pm. Otherwise service in the hotel was good.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chirogirl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,360 - 1,366 of 1,465 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2010

I'm not generally too enamored of these large chain conference hotels, since you generally wind up with a pretty generic experience. This is really not an exception, but I do have to note some good positives:
--if you're needing proximity to Dulles airport, this hotel is really quite close. It's about a 15 min. taxi ride door to door, and only about $16-$17 via taxi, or there is also a free shuttle (runs on the hour) from the hotel. I hate waiting for shuttles, so I took a taxi. They're plentiful both at the airport and near the hotel.
--just as you walk outside the door of this hotel, you'll find Reston Town center. Not much in the way of shopping ( a few clothing stores--J. Crew, Talbots, that sort of thing), but an IMMENSE variety of restaurants. It's nice not having to resort to room service, and it's also great to have a place to walk around and stretch your legs after traveling. Reston Town center is an outdoor mall-ish area, which is marketed as an upscale destination and it is a very pretty environment, thought it won't keep you busy for very long.
-The hotel itself has decor in darker woods and cream tones, with a beautiful lobby and nicely appointed rooms.
-I had a club-level room so I can't comment on the regular rooms, but the room was nicely appointed and certainly adequate, with the requisite granite countertops in the bathroom and newish upholestery. It lacked some style finesse, but it was nice enough nonetheless. The room wasn't particularly big, but it was certainly sufficient.
-I always request a room away from the elevator since I'm a light sleeper, and the room itself was quiet enough. I still cannot fathom why these larger hotels cannot seem to do a better job with soundproofing the hallways. You can definitely hear all the commotion in the hallways. It wasn't a problem for me since I was at the end, and other hallway guests were equally considerate, but I can't imagine if there was some sort of convoy of party guests there--it would have been miserable. Beware! (quite frankly though this isn't a unique problem to this hotel, I seem to have this problem at all large-scale business hotels).
-Front desk staff was courteous and very friendly. Good job!
-This hotel is at least 40 minutes away from downtown DC, so it may not be a good choice for folks who want to visit DC, but it's great if you have an early morning flight out of Dulles.

Overall, nice newish decor, solid conference hotel.
-

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westmount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

The hotel is very well located at the Reston town center.

The room was well fitted, and maintained. Good air conditioning, well fitted bathroom with a powerful shower. The only inconvenience I had was the Hyatt still charges a small fee for internet access.

There's plenty of restaurants & good places for lunch nearby. Starbucks is just a few minutes walk down. There's a Panera in the hotel building. A BestBuy & Borders is also conveniently located at the strip mall across the road.

Overall I had a comfortable, productive stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ibook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

this was a very nice, clean, comfortable hotel and to top it off was very reasonably priced....the fact that it was walking distance to the w&od rails-to-trail that we could bike in the morning was a big plus....weren't there long enough to really enjoy all the amenities (or pay for them either, so no comment on that -- $15 for internet sounds outrageous)....but for an overnight, in the DC area, w/free parking and easy access to one of the premier biking trails in the area, it couldn't be beat

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joisey-joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Just returned from a two day trip to the states. Second time in this Hotel. Nice location and very close to Dulles Airport. Friendly staff and nice bedroom. But...
1. Use your cell for phone calls ... they charge way to much for local and long distance (US-Only)
2. Buy a bottle of water... they charge 5 $ for one
3. No free Internet
But also I will come back, because of nice staff and great location.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank_and_Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Super weekend fates and the hyatt touch. A little far out from the city but plenty to do right in Reston if you are justooking for a weekend away.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clherrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

This hotel made me, an extremely loyal Hyatt member, pretty much swear off Hyatts. I went to the bar one early one evening when it was almost empty and there were plenty of waiters around and did not get service. I waited a long time for someone to come to my table, Finally, someone in a nearby office noticed me sitting there and told me he'd get someone. It was only then that I started to get service, 45 minutes after I came in. I asked for my bill at the same time that my food came because I was concerned I wouldn't see a waiter again. Also, I would warn people to be *extremely* cautious and be careful to note just exactly how much of a tip they left if they do use the bar. Better yet, tip in cash and note on your charge bill "on table."

To be fair, the location and rooms were decent, and my waiter at breakfast was very nice, as was the front desk person. But it still doesn't make up for not getting service in an empty bar.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artemis021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
0.6 mi away
Westin Reston Heights
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Reston Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,227 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#8 of 20 in Herndon
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Address: 1800 Presidents St, Reston, VA 20190-5691
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range: $119 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center. 2004 $8.2 Million dollar guestroom renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing