We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Everything was at my fingertips...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Reston
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
new jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything was at my fingertips...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

The hotel staff I encountered were friendly. Our 'quiet' room was clean and accomodating, but it overlooked the indoor pool. (Since we weren't staying too long, it wasn't a huge deal.) I didn't make it to the continental breakfast, but Panera Bread is located inside the hotel so I didn't mind.

Dinner at the Market Street Grill was delicious (FYI - the prime rib is HUGE, you might want to share it with someone.) There was a jazz band that night which was a nice way to end the evening.

Pretty much anything I wanted to do was within walking distance. Shopping, movies, restaurants... I was far from bored while my partner was attending his conference.

Dinner on Friday night at the Tap Room was good as well. Around 10pm, that restaurant turned into a 'club'. Tables were removed to make a dance floor and by 11pm (maybe) the place was packed. Nice atmosphere. Mixed crowd. I would go back.

Honestly, I would probably stay in Reston instead of staying in DC again. I liked the area much better. (It's not as busy and seems more family friendly.) The only drawback about the area - the Metro station is 9 miles away from the hotel so you would have to drive there and park to catch the train into DC.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beautiful-listener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    369
    97
    43
    22
See reviews for
171
145
47
642
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2010

There is in fact nothing to report, because the hotel fulfilled all my expectations. But one should not take that as normal but say it too.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmjaypee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2010

After a hard day's work, you need a nice bed and a clean room. So, I got one at Hyatt Regency Reston.. The only thing I didn't get was free internet. But still, the location is great and that served my purpose.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shweta119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2010

The Hyatt never really seems to disappoint when it comes to their grand hotels like this one in Reston. The rooms are large and spacious, the bathrooms are clean and luxurious and the staff was VERY professional and courteous to us. We had a small issue with out room on our last day and they were quick to change/address it and get us another room overlooking the Octoberfest event that was taking place.

The restaurant there in the hotel is above par for a hotel in the middle of a suburban community. The room service matches the hotel in quality, and in PRICE. Do yourself a favor and order from some of the local restaurants like Uno (which DOES deliver to the hotel) or the Panera Bread Bistro (which is tucked away in the back of the lobby), as well as a few other places in Reston Town Center that you can find.

There's nothing really negative here about this Hotel, the Hyatt has invested a lot of time and money into this place making it comfortable, and enjoyable to it's patrons.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2009

The Hyatt Regency Reston is absolutely gorgeous and in an amazing location. The hotel is surrounded by small shops and is just a few blocks from major retail stores. Its location within the City Center means that there is plenty of free parking and very little traffic. In fact, there are pedestrian streets on two sides. Not entirely sure you would visit Reston for pleasure (The area is almost exclusively corporate campus for companies like L-3 Communications, Roles Royce, Microsoft and Oracle) but I highly recommend the Hyatt for business travel.

Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank andychern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

Had 4 rooms for my daughters 16th birthday. Rooms were comfortable and well maintained. Located at the Twon Center, everything was a few steps away. Movie theatre, shopping, restaurants and it was also the last night of the summer concert series so we took in this event as well. The girls had a great time feeling independent with everything so cloae by. The buffet breakfast the next morning was great. Wonderful time.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gracus40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2009

As a overnight trip stop this was a good hotel. Most of the clientele is there on business. This is located in downtown Reston - think upper-end chain restaurants. Not much of a "local" scene around.
Room was nice, very quiet, clean and the bed was great. Amenities are similar to a Westin but decor is better - some might say gaudy.
The gym was definitely good for a an quick in/out workout. I did see some people using a personal trainer provided by the hotel.
The restaurant at the hotel was basic, the bartender definitely knows how to make a good mojito!
Can't wait until the no-smoking indoors goes into effect in Virginia.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curriedrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
0.6 mi away
Westin Reston Heights
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Reston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Property: Hyatt Regency Reston
Address: 1800 Presidents St, Reston, VA 20190-5691
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center. 2004 $8.2 Million dollar guestroom renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing