We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Reston
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfectly Comfortable”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel definitely exceeded my expectations. I have always had a soft spot for Hyatt hotels due to their consistently great service, renovated rooms and upscale amenities but this hotel in particular was very comfortable, clean and bright. My room was great, clean, nice bathroom, nicely appointed, and a very comfortable bed. I loved the restaurant on the main floor and had a daily breakfast which was excellent. I have to mention that I had some of the best hotel restaurant coffee I've had in a VERY long time. Thanks Hyatt for not making me stop at Starbucks on the way to my client meetings! The hotel is in a great location, in the middle of Reston Town Center so was convenient for me to get to my client each day. There are a ton of great restaurants in walking distance also. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthonytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Anthonytravels,

Thank you very much for your time and feedback. It is so great to hear the hotel exceeded your expectations. That is exactly our goal and the culture we foster here. The hotels location is definitely a plus and has a lot to offer. It is also nice to hear you had the opportunity to visit and enjoy Tavern64.

Again thank you very much for your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to host you again here. Please have wonderful week.

Dustin M Imbesi
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    723
    445
    133
    55
    30
See reviews for
227
170
56
802
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mutare, Zimbabwe
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The only thing that i didn't expect was the erratic internet. For a hotel of that standard and probably catering largely to the business community, I would expect better internet service. Other than that my 5 night stay was well worth the cost. Highly recommended and would stay there again

Room Tip: Newly refurbished corner rooms very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: Highly commendable environmentally-friendly practices.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nangoma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Nangoma M,

Thank you for your time and response! Your feedback is very valuable to us.

I am very pleased to hear your stay went well and you had the opportunity to take advantage of the area a bit. I was sorry to hear there were some internet issues. I will be sure to take the feedback to our IT team and see if they can take a look if there happened to be any issues they can correct.

We very much look forward to hosting you again. Please have a wonderful week and thank you for staying with us!

Dustin M Imbesi
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights this week, while travelling on work. The hotel itself is nice; standard business-type hotel, but has certainly conveniences that make it very attractive. First, it is in the Reston Town Center, which is full of restaurants, etc. As a result, there is a wide variety of food available, in addition to the in-hotel food, which is quite good. Second, it is only ~20 minutes from Dulles Airport, and they run a shuttle during the day.

The rooms are large and clean, and the bathrooms are acceptable, though somewhat dated for a nice hotel. The staff were uniformly courteous and friendly.

The only complaint is the internet... I paid for high-speed internet, and still found it to be terrible. It has high-speeds most of the time, but drops out every 15 minutes or so, and takes a while to come back. This is unacceptable for a business hotel with premium costs for internet.

Overall, a nice hotel, but they need to fix their internet infrastructure. For many business travelers, I imagine reliable internet access is a key requirement.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivekSub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear VivekSub,

Thank you very much for your time and feedback. It is truly appreciated.

I am happy to see you had time to experience the hotel and Reston Town Center. It is definitely a key attraction in our area. Our rooms were recently renovated and it is always nice to hear our guests’ opinions when they stay here. I was sorry to hear of the internet issue you seem to have had. We do not typically hear that. We will be certain to look into it and make sure everything is functioning as it should.

We do hope that we have the opportunity to host you again. Our location in the town center and proximity to Dulles airport certainly make it convenient for any business traveler.

Please have a wonderful weekend.

Dustin M Imbesi
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great hotel with everyone very accommodating from the check in to the check out. Was convenient as we unloaded the car and proceeded to check in while another in the party parked the car. Local area was phenomenal as we walked to restaurants for each of our meals and as we were there for a wedding, the weekend had a different street event each day.

Room Tip: We actually got a corner room overlooking the downtown area. Awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear RandyF,

Thank you your review. Your feedback is extremely valuable and we do take it very seriously.

We were very pleased to hear about your experience! There is no doubt the Town Center is a huge attraction in the area and we are glad you had some time to enjoy it. It is also great to hear how your stay went.

I do hope that we have the opportunity to host you again!

Please have a wonderful weekend.

Dustin M Imbesi
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Been here a couple of times for business and liked it. Nothing particularity special, but definitely a solid business hotel.

Check-in has been quick both times. Rooms are decent and are quite large and clean. Internet was generally quick as well and I found the business center to be useful (was able to print a number of documents out for free).

The restaurant downstairs (Tavern 64) was actually pretty good and the fact that there is a Panera downstairs was good for breakfast.

All-in-all, a very convenient property that I'd stay at again for business in Reston.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear TravelingRoger,

Thank you very much for your feedback and input.

We take it very seriously. I am glad to hear that you have had a pleasant experience and that you took some time to experience Tavern64. We are very proud of how we maintain the local elements of food and beverage. I do hope that on your travels you have some time to experience the town center as it truly is a prime location in the Northern Virginia area. We have just finished our room’s renovation recently and we were pleased to hear your feedback.

I do hope that we have the opportunity to host you again here. Please have a wonderful weekend.

Dustin M Imbesi
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for business. Rooms are spacious, updated and clean. Amenities are ample and if you forget something, the front desk will provide. As with most hotels, room service was expensive but the food was good. Internet was expensive, but one could access in the lobby w/o charge. The local area is amazing....so many dining establishments AND shopping.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Scifchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Scifchic,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback! It is very important to us.

It is great to here you enjoyed your stay and we able to use the many amenities we have to offer as well as had some time to see the town center. Thank you also for trying room service as we have just started using our new Restaurant Tavern64 Regional Kitchen. We have received many positive reviews on our food.

We hope that we have the opportunity to host you again here!

Please have a wonderful weekend.

Dustin M Imbesi
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Have to use a parking garage not attached to hotel. So you have to park walk down then walk to hotel. To top it off Have to pay to park! Cannot drop your luggage in front then park, as they make you park right away. Then had to leave the garage, unload luggage and pay for valet service, then park the car again! No coffee in lobby more or less have to pay for everything they offer. After all that it comes in as the most costly hotels to stay at.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Diane M,

Thank you very much for your time and feedback. We truly appreciate it.

I am not sure what may have been communicated to you upon arrival at our hotel, however we do have a large very convenient parking garage that is connected to the hotel. I was sorry to hear that did not happen. There is so much to offer at the hotel as well as the Reston Town Center.

I do hope your are able to stay again with us as we truly value your business.

Please have a wonderful week.

Dustin M Imbesi
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
0.6 mi away
Westin Reston Heights
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Reston Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,185 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Property: Hyatt Regency Reston
Address: 1800 Presidents St, Reston, VA 20190-5691
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center. 2004 $8.2 Million dollar guestroom renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing