We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Spot ~ Great for Business or Personal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Reston
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Spot ~ Great for Business or Personal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

This property is fantastic with plenty of options for restaurants, activities, etc. The staff is friendly, accommodating -an anchor of the Reston Centre. Lobby and public places are ample..there is a Panera Bread right in the lobby for a quick bite or casual meeting. I return to this property every other week - I wish the rate was closer to the Hyatt Dulles.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank epowers444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear epowers444,

So glad you enjoye dour hotel. Thank you for sharing your positive comments.

Next year, our property will be better than ever, following a guest rooms and lobby renovation. Also, the Metro Silver Line will extend to Wiehle Avenue, Reston sometime in late winer/early spring.

Your business is much appreciated. Please come back & visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    367
    96
    43
    22
See reviews for
168
145
47
636
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
209 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Recently a business trip required I stay in the Reston area. The Hyatt was selected by someone else and worked out to be perfect. Onsite parking was fine and the room was more than adequate. Nearby within walking distance were numerous restaurants and pubs as well as other services. The property had a great gym as well as an excellent sauna. The breakfast buffet was quite good. There was a mix up on when I was scheduled to check out and unfortunately the hotel was full. Sam at the front desk was very helpful and found another accommodation nearby. I would recommend the hotel if doing business in the local area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFarmer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear TravelingFarmer V ,

I am so sorry about your reservations mix-up. And grateful for your positive and thoroughly descriptive review. We would love to earn your business. Hope you chose us during your next trip to the area.

Safe travels & happy holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel's location makes it a great place as it is located in the heart of the Reston area and right at the Reston Town Center. However it's just okay. The lobby and public spaces are nicely appointed but the room are older with some updating, but not worh the $300+ per night they are offered at.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank regjr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear regjr13,

Your candor is appreciated. I am sorry that you did not feel our hotel's value met your expectations.

A rooms renovation that will modernize our guest rooms is slated to begin in mid December. And the Metro Silver Line extensionto Reston will add to our sensational location.

Thank you for your business. We hope that you choose us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Six Mile, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This stay was excellent thanks to Aixa Julias who assisted us during check in. She asked if the stay was for anything special. When we told her this was our 16th anniversary she offered an upgraded (larger corner, high floor) room. Then about 15 minutes after arriving at the room, a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries were delivered. Very nice touch…total surprise. The hotel is nice and in a great location for shopping and some good dining options. All within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Eric B,

I was delighter to learn that you enjoyed your stay and special occasion. Thank you for your business and for sharing your positive feedback.

Hope you come back & visit us soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
319 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed one night for a conference, the property is nice and my stay comfortable. Thought it was a bit expensive and the common areas other than the lobby showing a little fade. Room was ok, clean but nothing special. Fitness center is full but a bit dim, its a private club with kind of a 70s feel to it though equipment is fresh.
The key to the property is its proximity, walking distance from great restaurants and stores in reston center. Dulles airport is 20 mins away (7 miles). Hottle shuttle takes you to and from for a tip. Last dont mistake- this is not near DC, no metro here if your trying to get into

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flipper95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear flipper95,

Your candid comments are appreciated and well taken. Glad to hear that our location served you well.

Your concerns are valid and are all slated to be addressed in 2014. A rooms renovation gets underway in mid-December. The hotel's lobby will be refreshed mid-next year. And the Metro Silver Line will extend to Wiehle Avenue, Reston by February 2014.

Thank you for your business and feedback. Hope you come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very good staff and very nice hotel for meetings or just a personal outing!
The location is great and the transportation to/from airport is convenient.
Restaurant was excellent! Plan it for your next getaway~


Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Carlos R,

Westin O'Hare? Confused about your review's title. At any rate, seems like you enjoyed your stay. Please accept my gratitude for your business and positive review.

Come see us again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Went to Reston over the weekend for work. My company picked the Hyatt Regency. I can honestly say it was a fantastic stay. Hotel was impecably clean, the concierge was always helpful. The best part is its location. It is in the heart of the Reston town center which has amazing restaurants and shops.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Katherine F,

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel met your expectations. Thanks for your business and for sharing your positive feedback.

Regards. Come visit us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
0.6 mi away
Westin Reston Heights
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Reston Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Property: Hyatt Regency Reston
Address: 1800 Presidents St, Reston, VA 20190-5691
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center. 2004 $8.2 Million dollar guestroom renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing