We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of food and drink options nearby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Reston
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Recently a business trip required I stay in the Reston area. The Hyatt was selected by someone else and worked out to be perfect. Onsite parking was fine and the room was more than adequate. Nearby within walking distance were numerous restaurants and pubs as well as other services. The property had a great gym as well as an excellent sauna. The breakfast buffet was quite good. There was a mix up on when I was scheduled to check out and unfortunately the hotel was full. Sam at the front desk was very helpful and found another accommodation nearby. I would recommend the hotel if doing business in the local area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingFarmer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear TravelingFarmer V ,

I am so sorry about your reservations mix-up. And grateful for your positive and thoroughly descriptive review. We would love to earn your business. Hope you chose us during your next trip to the area.

Safe travels & happy holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,156 - 1,162 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel's location makes it a great place as it is located in the heart of the Reston area and right at the Reston Town Center. However it's just okay. The lobby and public spaces are nicely appointed but the room are older with some updating, but not worh the $300+ per night they are offered at.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank regjr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear regjr13,

Your candor is appreciated. I am sorry that you did not feel our hotel's value met your expectations.

A rooms renovation that will modernize our guest rooms is slated to begin in mid December. And the Metro Silver Line extensionto Reston will add to our sensational location.

Thank you for your business. We hope that you choose us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This stay was excellent thanks to Aixa Julias who assisted us during check in. She asked if the stay was for anything special. When we told her this was our 16th anniversary she offered an upgraded (larger corner, high floor) room. Then about 15 minutes after arriving at the room, a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries were delivered. Very nice touch…total surprise. The hotel is nice and in a great location for shopping and some good dining options. All within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Eric B,

I was delighter to learn that you enjoyed your stay and special occasion. Thank you for your business and for sharing your positive feedback.

Hope you come back & visit us soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed one night for a conference, the property is nice and my stay comfortable. Thought it was a bit expensive and the common areas other than the lobby showing a little fade. Room was ok, clean but nothing special. Fitness center is full but a bit dim, its a private club with kind of a 70s feel to it though equipment is fresh.
The key to the property is its proximity, walking distance from great restaurants and stores in reston center. Dulles airport is 20 mins away (7 miles). Hottle shuttle takes you to and from for a tip. Last dont mistake- this is not near DC, no metro here if your trying to get into

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flipper95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear flipper95,

Your candid comments are appreciated and well taken. Glad to hear that our location served you well.

Your concerns are valid and are all slated to be addressed in 2014. A rooms renovation gets underway in mid-December. The hotel's lobby will be refreshed mid-next year. And the Metro Silver Line will extend to Wiehle Avenue, Reston by February 2014.

Thank you for your business and feedback. Hope you come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very good staff and very nice hotel for meetings or just a personal outing!
The location is great and the transportation to/from airport is convenient.
Restaurant was excellent! Plan it for your next getaway~


Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Carlos R,

Westin O'Hare? Confused about your review's title. At any rate, seems like you enjoyed your stay. Please accept my gratitude for your business and positive review.

Come see us again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Went to Reston over the weekend for work. My company picked the Hyatt Regency. I can honestly say it was a fantastic stay. Hotel was impecably clean, the concierge was always helpful. The best part is its location. It is in the heart of the Reston town center which has amazing restaurants and shops.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Katherine F,

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel met your expectations. Thanks for your business and for sharing your positive feedback.

Regards. Come visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I honestly couldn't find a single thing wrong with this hotel. Rooms were clean, comfortable and attractive. Huge towels and comfy bedding. The front desk staff was incredible. The way they went out of their way to retrieve an umbrella for me during a rain shower was appreciated. The hotel lobby and grounds are beautiful. The surrounding area is GREAT, with shopping and mutiple restaurants of every kind. The spa was inviting and had everything you need. No need to even bring toiletries. Every staff member I encountered went above and beyond. NOT ONE NEGATIVE THING TO SAY. I will definitely return here. They had all the info I needed to access public transportation to DC, which was quick, cheap and easy. All in all, a very, very nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Theresa E,

So glad to learn of your positive experience in our property. We are grateful that you shared such a detailed and favorable review.

We approceate your business. Come & see us again soon.

Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
0.6 mi away
Westin Reston Heights
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Reston Hotel
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
3.9 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Address: 1800 Presidents St, Reston, VA 20190-5691
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range: $118 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center. 2004 $8.2 Million dollar guestroom renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing